Home / Universities / Austin College
Austin College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Austin College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Austin College requires international applicants' secondary school transcripts and letters of recommendation to be translated into English, and it does not say who must translate.
Austin College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
If no English translation is available, or for transfer credit from a college outside the US, it asks for an evaluation by an independent service such as IEE, which we do not provide.
Austin College at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Austin College says transcripts and recommendation letters must be translated into English and does not restrict who translates (how to apply: international); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("translated into English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- If no translation or for credit: IEE
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Austin College's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Austin College
Letters too
Recommendations are translated with transcripts.
March 1
Last date for international fall applications.
IEE
Named for evaluations when needed.
Austin College requirements in detail
Translation
All letters of recommendation and secondary school transcripts must be translated into English (How to apply: international).
Who may translate
Not stated (How to apply: international).
Evaluation
When no English translation is available, or for transfer credit from a non-US college, you request an evaluation by an independent service; the page adds that Austin College requires certified evaluations of transcript translations (How to apply: international).
Agency
International Education Evaluations or another independent certified evaluation company; the Office of Admission recommends services on request (How to apply: international).
Deadline
International applications for fall are not reviewed after March 1; freshmen enter only in fall (How to apply: international).
English
TOEFL 80 (100 recommended), IELTS 6.5 or Duolingo 110 for non-native speakers (How to apply: international).
Recommendation letters need a translation too
Most colleges ask only for school records in English; Austin College adds every letter of recommendation (How to apply: international).
Plan the order around both: the secondary school transcripts and each letter from a teacher or counselor written in another language.
Your file is not reviewed until every requirement is in, and the visa timeline means fall applications from international students stop being reviewed after March 1.
When the evaluation comes in
The evaluation is the fallback: if an English translation is not available, or if you want transfer credit from a college outside the US, you request one from an independent service, such as IEE, which itself wants a certified translator rather than the applicant (How to apply: international).
Austin College's sentence that it "requires certified evaluations of transcript translations" is quoted here as written; ask the Office of Admission which services it recommends.
Need a certified translation for Austin College?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts
- Letters of recommendation
- Secondary school diploma
- College transcripts, for transfer credit
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Austin College
Upload the translations with your materials on the Austin College Student Hub after you submit the Common Application (How to apply: international).
We can send the translation directly to the admissions office by email on request.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Austin College that means we translate your transcripts and letters; any evaluation is ordered by you from IEE or another independent service.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Austin College accept an eVerbary translation?
Austin College asks for documents translated into English and does not say who must translate (How to apply: international); a certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Do my recommendation letters need translating?
Yes, all letters of recommendation must be translated into English (How to apply: international).
When do I need an evaluation?
When no English translation is available or for transfer credit from a non-US college (How to apply: international).
What is the international deadline for fall?
Applications received after March 1 are not reviewed (How to apply: international).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Austin College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Austin College?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.