Home / Universities / John A. Logan
John A. Logan College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: John A. Logan accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
John A. Logan College asks F-1 and permanent resident applicants for a high school transcript that is in English or has an English translation attached, and an official translation of a bank statement not in English; it does not say who must translate.
John A. Logan College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
College courses from abroad are a separate step: for transfer credit the college accepts translations and evaluations from NACES members, and that evaluation is something we do not produce.
John A. Logan at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
John A. Logan's F-1 checklist asks for a high school transcript in English or with an English translation attached and does not restrict who translates (F-1 checklist); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required (English translation attached)
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Admission: no. Credit: NACES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on John A. Logan's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about John A. Logan
Translation attached
To the high school transcript or GED.
Bank: official translation
With the original statement.
Credit: NACES
Course-by-course with course descriptions.
John A. Logan requirements in detail
Translation (high school)
In English or with an English translation attached; it must show the graduation date and completion of 12 years (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
Who may translate
Not stated for the high school transcript (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
Bank statement
If not in English, an official translation must accompany the original (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
Permanent residents
The same high school rule: in English or an English translation (LPR checklist).
Transfer credit
Translations and credential evaluations from current NACES members; course descriptions or syllabi with the course-by-course report (F-1 admission checklist (PDF); transcripts).
Deadlines (F-1)
May 15 fall, October 15 spring, March 5 summer; F-1 transfers within the US: June 15, November 15, April 5 (international students).
Admission: a translated high school record
For admission John A. Logan reads the high school transcript itself, or a GED diploma: it must be in English or have an English translation attached, include the graduation date and show the equivalent of twelve years of US schooling (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
The checklist for permanent residents repeats the rule (Permanent resident checklist (PDF)). No evaluation is asked for at this step, so translate the transcript, the diploma and any page that shows the graduation date.
The financial statement follows a stricter word: an "official translation" must accompany the original bank document (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
Transfer credit: NACES members and course descriptions
College courses taken abroad are evaluated only through a credential evaluation service recognized by NACES, and the evaluation must include translated course descriptions (Transcripts and international transcripts).
The checklists say the college accepts "translations and credential evaluations" from current NACES members, so for this step ask your NACES agency how it wants the translation; many accept a professional one, and some translate themselves (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
Course descriptions or syllabi must accompany the report unless the course information is in CollegeSource's Transfer Equivalency System, and you pay all translation and evaluation fees.
Need a certified translation for John A. Logan?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcript or GED diploma, with graduation date
- High school diploma or leaving certificate
- Bank statement, if not in English
- College transcripts and course descriptions, for transfer credit
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to John A. Logan
Send the checklist documents to the designated school official at internationalstudents@jalc.edu; permanent residents write to admissions@jalc.edu (International students).
For transfer credit, complete the Transcript Evaluation Request Form; official transcripts come from the issuing school (Transcripts and international transcripts).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For John A. Logan that means we translate your high school records and bank statement; the NACES course-by-course evaluation for transfer credit comes from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Who can translate my high school transcript for John A. Logan?
The checklist asks for an English translation attached to the transcript and does not say who must make it (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)). A certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Do I need a credential evaluation to be admitted?
Not for the high school transcript, which must be in English or translated. College courses from abroad need a NACES evaluation for transfer credit (Transcripts and international transcripts).
Does my bank statement need a translation?
Yes, if not in English: an official translation with the original (F-1 admission checklist (PDF)).
I am a permanent resident. Is the rule the same?
Yes: an English transcript or an English translation (Permanent resident checklist (PDF)).
What are the F-1 deadlines?
May 15 for fall, October 15 for spring and March 5 for summer (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
John A. Logan College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for John A. Logan?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.