eVerbary

Home / Universities / Imperial Valley College

Imperial Valley College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Imperial Valley College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Imperial Valley College asks F-1 applicants, including Mexican citizens applying as F-1 border commuters, for the official high school diploma or certificate and, if it is not in English, a certified English translation; it does not say who must translate.

Imperial Valley College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Its checklist also names three evaluation agencies under translation services; an evaluation is not on the admission list, and it is not something we provide.

Imperial Valley College at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Imperial Valley College's international page asks for "a certified English translation" of a diploma not in English, without restricting who makes it (international programs); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required ("certified English translation")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Not required for admission
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Imperial Valley College's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Imperial Valley College

Fronterizo students

Mexican citizens can commute from Mexico on an F-1 border commuter I-20.

One email

The whole application goes as attachments to Admissions & Records.

Spring: November 1

No summer or winter start for F-1 students.

Imperial Valley College requirements in detail

Translation

Official high school diploma or certificate, with a certified English translation if not in English (Binational and international programs); the checklist says high school transcripts must include a translation (checklist).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Translation resources listed

The checklist lists ierf.org, foreigncredentials.org and acei-global.org under "For Translation services" (F-1 international students checklist (PDF)).

Evaluation for admission

Not listed.

Where to submit

All documents in one email with attachments to AdmissionsRecordsStaff@imperial.edu (Binational and international programs).

Border commuters

Mexican citizens living within 75 miles of the border apply with the F-1 Border Commuter application; full time 12 units or part time 6 (Binational and international programs).

Deadlines

Spring: November 1 for new and transfer students; decisions about 30 days after the deadline; no summer or winter start (Binational and international programs).

The diploma, in English, for F-1 and fronterizo applicants

Imperial Valley College's Office of Binational and International Programs asks for one academic document: the official high school diploma or certificate, with a certified English translation if it is not in English (international programs).

Students who live in Mexico within 75 miles of the border and cross only on class days can apply as F-1 Border Commuter/Fronterizo students, full time or part time; they cannot work on or off campus and receive a new I-20 each semester.

Their file follows the same translation rule. See Mexican high school diploma translation.

The F-1 applicant shows about $24,723 for two semesters with a bank statement and a certificate of sponsorship, and the college publishes its checklists in English and Spanish (checklist).

Translation services named on the checklist

Under "For Translation services" the checklist lists the websites of IERF, Foreign Credentials Service of America (FCSA) and ACEI (checklist).

These are credential evaluation agencies, and the college's web page itself asks only for a certified English translation, without naming a provider (Binational and international programs).

For what each agency asks, see IERF, which wants word-for-word translations in the original format; FCSA, which asks for a certified English translation; and ACEI, which asks for a translator certified by ATA.

Need a certified translation for Imperial Valley College?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • High school diploma or completion certificate
  • High school transcripts
  • Bank statement and certificate of sponsorship
  • University transcripts, if you studied at a college abroad

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Imperial Valley College

  • Attach the certified translation with the diploma in the single email you send to AdmissionsRecordsStaff@imperial.edu, together with the F-1 or F-1 Border Commuter application (Binational and international programs).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Imperial Valley College that means we translate your diploma, transcripts and bank documents; any evaluation by IERF, FCSA or ACEI is ordered separately from that agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

What translation does Imperial Valley College ask for?

A certified English translation of the high school diploma or certificate, if it is not in English (Binational and international programs). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

Do I have to use IERF, FCSA or ACEI for the translation?

The checklist lists them under translation services (F-1 international students checklist (PDF)), but the international page asks only for a certified English translation and names no required provider (Binational and international programs).

Does the fronterizo (border commuter) application have the same rule?

Yes. Border commuters submit the F-1 Border Commuter application and the same documents (Binational and international programs).

How do I send my documents?

In one email with all attachments to AdmissionsRecordsStaff@imperial.edu (Binational and international programs).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Imperial Valley College?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog