Home / Universities / Gordon State
Gordon State College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Gordon State accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Gordon State College requires all documents from international applicants to be provided in English translation, and international transcripts to be evaluated by a recognized credential evaluation service; it does not say who must translate.
Gordon State College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. The evaluation is ordered by you from an evaluation service and is something we do not provide.
Gordon State at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Gordon State's international admissions page says all documents must be provided in English translation and does not restrict who translates (international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("English language translation")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Required: recognized evaluation service
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Gordon State's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Gordon State
Every document
Must be provided in English translation.
Evaluated transcripts
By a recognized credential evaluation service.
$35,832
Funds to document for one academic year.
Gordon State requirements in detail
Translation
All documents must be provided in English translation (International students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students).
Evaluation
International transcripts must be evaluated by a recognized credential evaluation service; none is named (International students).
Who counts as international
Anyone who is neither a US citizen nor a US permanent resident (International students).
Records
An official document showing an education level equal to a US high school diploma, and official transcripts from every postsecondary institution in the US and abroad (International students).
Financial
An official, certified financial statement showing at least $35,832 for one academic year (International students).
English
TOEFL 525 paper, 197 CBT or 71 iBT, or SAT 430/430, or ACT 17 English and 18 Math; not needed after a US high school (International students).
One rule for all documents
Gordon State marks it as important: all documents must be provided in English language translation (international students).
That covers the secondary credential that shows the equivalent of a US high school diploma, every postsecondary transcript, the certified financial statement and its bank documents, and any immigration document that is not in English.
The immunization form must show two doses of MMR; a vaccination record from abroad is usually translated as well.
The same page asks that international transcripts be evaluated by a recognized credential evaluation service, without naming one (International students).
Evaluation agencies set their own translation rules, so choose the agency before ordering the translation; see translation for credential evaluation.
Money and status documents
Applicants who are not US citizens or resident aliens provide an official, certified financial statement covering $35,832, the college's figure for tuition and fees, living expenses and other costs for two semesters, plus travel and living away from campus during breaks (International students).
Applicants also document their current immigration status: visa, resident card, passport and, for transfers, the current I-20.
Accepted applicants receive the I-20, and international students may be asked to take the Accuplacer before registering.
Need a certified translation for Gordon State?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school diploma or leaving certificate
- Postsecondary transcripts from every institution attended
- Bank statements and the certified financial statement
- Vaccination record, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Gordon State
Upload or send the translations with the online application and the required documents to Gordon State's admissions office (International students); transcripts also go to the evaluation service with their translations.
eVerbary delivers a signed PDF; on request we can also email the translation directly to the admissions office.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Gordon State that means we translate your records and financial documents; the credential evaluation comes from an evaluation service you choose.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Which documents does Gordon State want translated?
All of them: every document must be provided in English translation (International students).
Who may translate for Gordon State?
The page does not say (International students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Which evaluation service does Gordon State accept?
A recognized credential evaluation service; the page names none (International students).
How much money do I need to show?
At least $35,832 for one academic year (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Gordon State College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Gordon State?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.