Home / Universities / D'Youville
D'Youville University: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: D'Youville accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
D'Youville University asks every international applicant, first-year, transfer or graduate, for a course-by-course evaluation of previous transcripts from an approved independent agency, and for an official transcript translation when the original is not issued in English; it does not say who must translate.
D'Youville University accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. The evaluation comes from an agency such as The Evaluation Company, WES or ECE, and is something we do not provide.
D'Youville at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
D'Youville asks for an official transcript translation when the original is not in English and does not restrict who translates (international admissions); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("official translation")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Course-by-course from approved list (TEC…)
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on D'Youville's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about D'Youville
Translation and evaluation
Both, for transcripts not in English.
About 20 approved agencies
TEC recommended; CGFNS for nursing.
3 to 4 weeks
Typical evaluation time, so start early.
D'Youville requirements in detail
Translation
An official transcript translation if the original is not issued in English (International and Canadian admissions).
Who may translate
Not stated (International and Canadian admissions).
Evaluation
Course-by-course, by an independent service, for all international applicants: first-time college, transfer and graduate (International and Canadian admissions).
Approved agencies
The Evaluation Company (recommended), CGFNS for nursing and health applicants, ECE for pharmacy, and others including WES, IERF, Educational Perspectives, IEE and Josef Silny (International and Canadian admissions).
Exempt from evaluation
Graduates of secondary schools in the US or Canada, or of accredited international schools granting US diplomas (International and Canadian admissions).
Timing
Rolling admission; evaluation takes 3 to 4 weeks; graduate applicants may send unofficial transcripts until enrollment (International and Canadian admissions).
Two documents for each transcript
D'Youville asks for an official transcript from every secondary and post-secondary school you attended, and transcripts that are not in English or come from outside the US or Canada must be evaluated by an accredited service (international admissions).
Its evaluation section adds that students also need an official transcript translation if the original is not issued in English, and that the evaluation must be course by course for first-year, transfer and graduate applicants alike.
The translation and the evaluation are separate documents; order the translation first so the agency can work from it.
Choosing the agency
D'Youville lists about twenty approved agencies.
The Evaluation Company is its general recommendation, CGFNS is recommended for nursing and health-related applicants, ECE for pharmacy and pre-pharmacy, and Atlas Credential Evaluations offers a discount code (International and Canadian admissions).
Their translation rules differ: WES wants a word-for-word translation by a professional translator or service (WES); ECE accepts any complete, literal translation (ECE); The Evaluation Company accepts outside translations only from a translator certified by ATA (TEC).
If your agency requires an ATA-certified translator, ask eVerbary for a free quote and name the agency.
Need a certified translation for D'Youville?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts and diploma
- University transcripts, for transfer and graduate applicants
- Degree certificates
- Nursing school records, for CGFNS-evaluated health programs
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to D'Youville
The translated transcripts go to the agency you choose from D'Youville's list, which sends its course-by-course evaluation to the university; questions go to admissions@dyu.edu (International and Canadian admissions).
D'Youville decides on a rolling basis, so the evaluation is usually the step that sets your timeline.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For D'Youville that means we translate your transcripts; the course-by-course evaluation from TEC, WES, ECE, CGFNS or another listed agency is ordered by you.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does D'Youville accept a translation from a translation company?
D'Youville asks for an official transcript translation and does not say who must make it (International and Canadian admissions); a certified translation from a professional service meets that.
Do I need both a translation and an evaluation?
Yes, if your transcript is not in English: D'Youville requires a course-by-course evaluation and an official translation (International and Canadian admissions).
Which agency should nursing applicants use?
D'Youville recommends CGFNS for nursing and health-related applicants (International and Canadian admissions).
I studied in Canada. Do I need an evaluation?
No, graduates of secondary schools in the US or Canada are not required to have transcripts evaluated (International and Canadian admissions).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
D'Youville University's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for D'Youville?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.