eVerbary

Home / Universities / Delaware County CC

Delaware County Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Delaware County CC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Delaware County Community College asks international applicants to upload a copy and a certified translation in English of their secondary school diploma or certificate of graduation; it does not say who must translate.

Delaware County Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Credit from a college abroad needs an English-translated transcript evaluated course-by-course by a NACES member, and that evaluation is something we do not provide.

Delaware County CC at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

The international admissions checklist asks for a "certified translation in English" of the diploma, without restricting who translates (international admissions); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required ("certified translation in English")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
For credit: any NACES member
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Delaware County CC's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Delaware County CC

Copy plus translation

Never the original diploma.

Placement before I-20

No TOEFL needed to be admitted.

Credit via NACES

Translated transcript, course-by-course report.

Delaware County CC requirements in detail

Translation

A copy and certified translation in English of the high school or secondary school diploma or certificate of graduation (International admissions).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Originals

Do not send original transcripts or diplomas; documents are not returned. The college may ask for an official evaluation or originals to verify (International admissions).

Foreign college credit

Official, English-translated transcripts evaluated course-by-course by any NACES member, sent by the agency to records@dccc.edu (International admissions, catalog 2.7).

Who sends evaluations

The school or the evaluation agency, never the student (International admissions).

Deadlines

Spring 2027: November 1, 2026 from overseas, December 14, 2026 for US transfers; $100 fee and $400 deposit (International admissions).

A copy and a certified translation, uploaded with the application

Delaware County CC's checklist is short: the $100 fee, a notarized affidavit of support, a bank statement covering the first year ($33,331), the passport page, and a copy and certified translation in English of your secondary school diploma or certificate of graduation.

It asks you not to send original high school transcripts or diplomas, and documents become the property of the college (International admissions).

There is no evaluation step for admission, but the college reserves the right to request an official evaluation report or originals to verify your credentials.

TOEFL, IELTS, SAT and ACT are not required: after applying you take the placement test, and the I-20 is issued only after it (International admissions).

The page says the online international application is currently unavailable; you request it from admiss@dccc.edu.

Credit from a college abroad

To transfer credits from outside the US, you have your official, English-translated transcripts evaluated course-by-course by any NACES member, and the agency emails the evaluation to records@dccc.edu or mails it to the Records Office (International admissions).

The catalog's transfer credit policy uses the same wording (Catalog policy 2.7: transfer credits). Students cannot send official transcripts or evaluations themselves.

The translation is the part you arrange first; NACES agencies such as WES take a professional translation with your records. See translation for credential evaluation.

Need a certified translation for Delaware County CC?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school diploma or certificate of graduation
  • College or university transcripts, for a NACES evaluation
  • Bank statement, if not in English
  • Affidavit of support documents, if not in English

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Delaware County CC

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Delaware County CC that means we translate your diploma and financial documents; the NACES course-by-course evaluation for credit comes from an evaluation agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Delaware County CC need my diploma translated?

Yes: a copy and certified translation in English of the diploma or certificate of graduation (International admissions).

Who can translate it?

The college does not say (International admissions). A certified translation from a professional service qualifies.

Should I send my original diploma?

No. Send a copy; documents are not returned (International admissions).

Do I need an evaluation to be admitted?

Not as a rule, but the college may request one to verify your credentials (International admissions).

How do I transfer credits from a university abroad?

Have your English-translated transcripts evaluated course-by-course by a NACES member, and have the agency send the report to records@dccc.edu (International admissions).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Sources

Delaware County Community College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.

Translating documents for Delaware County CC?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog