Home / Universities / Clarendon
Clarendon College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Clarendon accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Clarendon College asks international applicants for an official transcript of the last four years of secondary school, an original copy translated into English showing each course and grade, and a translated transcript from every college attended; it does not say who must translate.
Clarendon College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Clarendon names no credential evaluation, and we do not provide one.
Clarendon at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Clarendon asks for transcripts translated into English and does not restrict who translates (international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("translated into English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- None named
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Clarendon's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Clarendon
Last four years
Of secondary school, course by course.
90 days
Before registration for the semester.
On campus
International students live in the residence halls.
Clarendon requirements in detail
Translation
The secondary school transcript must be an original copy, translated into English, showing each course and grade; college transcripts are also translated into English (International students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students).
Evaluation
None named (International students).
Timing
Apply at least 90 days before registration for the semester (International students).
English
TOEFL 71 internet-based or IELTS 6; students from English-speaking countries are exempt (International students).
Other documents
Statement of financial support and proof of medical insurance; a $100 housing application fee after acceptance (International students).
Four years of secondary school, course by course
Clarendon reads your secondary school record itself: an official transcript of the last four years, as an original copy, translated into English and showing every course completed and the grade earned (International students).
Translate each year's record in full, with grades exactly as written; we never convert them. College transcripts from abroad follow the same rule.
Timing in a small Panhandle college
Clarendon makes no admission decision until every item is on file with the Office of Admissions, and the application should arrive at least 90 days before registration (International students).
All international students are required to live on campus unless the Vice President of Student Affairs approves an exception, so the housing application and its $100 fee follow acceptance.
Need a certified translation for Clarendon?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts, last four years
- Secondary school diploma
- College or university transcripts
- Statement of financial support or bank letter, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Clarendon
Send the original transcripts with their English translations to the Office of Admissions, together with the application, test scores and financial statement (International students).
We can send the translation directly to the admissions office by email on request.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Clarendon College accept an eVerbary translation?
Clarendon asks for transcripts translated into English and does not say who must translate (International students); a certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Which school years must I send?
The last four years of secondary school, with every course and grade (International students).
Do I need a credential evaluation?
Clarendon's international page names none (International students).
How early should I apply?
At least 90 days before registration for the semester (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Clarendon College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Clarendon?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.