Home / Universities / South Plains
South Plains College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: South Plains accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
South Plains College asks international applicants for an official transcript of the last four years of secondary school as an original copy translated into English, showing each course, each grade and proof of graduation, and says all documents must be in English.
It does not say who must translate and asks for no credential evaluation. South Plains College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
South Plains at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
South Plains asks for the secondary transcript "translated into English" and does not restrict who translates (international requirements); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("translated into English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Not required
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on South Plains's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about South Plains
Four years of records
Every course and grade, plus proof of graduation.
No evaluation
The translated transcript is read directly.
90 days ahead
Everything in before registration opens.
South Plains requirements in detail
Translation
The official transcript of the last four years of secondary school must be an original copy translated into English; all documents must be in English (International student requirements).
Who may translate
Not stated (International student requirements).
Evaluation
None asked for (International student requirements).
What the record must show
Each course completed, the grade earned and proof of graduation or completion (International student requirements).
Bank statement
At least $15,000, from the last six months, with a sponsor letter or Form I-134; $5,000 more per F-2 dependent (International student requirements).
Deadline
Application, documents and the $100 fee at least 90 days before the first day of registration (International student requirements).
US transfers
Official transcripts from every US college replace the high school record; at least 12 semester hours with a 2.0 GPA (International student requirements).
A translated record, read without an evaluation
South Plains is one of the few Texas colleges that reads the translated record itself: it asks for an original copy of the secondary transcript translated into English, and no evaluation by an outside agency (International student requirements).
That puts the weight on the translation.
It must show every course completed and the grade earned for the last four years, and include proof of graduation, so translate each year's mark sheet, the grading legend and the diploma or completion certificate, not only a summary page.
Because the rule says all documents must be in English, a bank statement or sponsor letter in another language needs a translation as well (International student requirements).
Copies, originals and timing
The college's older requirements sheet, dated 2016, says an unofficial copy may be accepted temporarily so the application can be reviewed, with the official transcript handed to the International Student Office on arrival, and warns not to send documents that cannot be replaced, because they are not returned (2016 requirements sheet).
Check with the office whether that still applies. The current page asks for everything at least 90 days before registration opens, and the I-20 is not issued until every requirement is met (International student requirements).
Need a certified translation for South Plains?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts or mark sheets, last four years
- Diploma or certificate of completion
- Grading scale or legend printed on the transcript
- Bank statement and sponsor letter, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to South Plains
Send the official transcript with its English translation to South Plains College with the international student application, at least 90 days before registration (International student requirements).
We deliver the certified translation as a PDF and can send it directly to the admissions office by email on request.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does South Plains College accept an eVerbary translation?
It asks for the transcript translated into English and does not say who translates (International student requirements); a certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Do I need a credential evaluation for South Plains?
The international requirements do not ask for one (International student requirements).
Which years of school do I translate?
The last four years of secondary school, with every course and grade and proof of graduation (International student requirements).
When should I apply?
At least 90 days before the first scheduled day of registration (International student requirements).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
South Plains College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for South Plains?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.