Home / Universities / Spartanburg CC
Spartanburg Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Spartanburg CC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Spartanburg Community College lists a certified English translation and evaluation of high school and college transcripts among the documents it needs before issuing an I-20, and its packet accepts evaluations only from NACES members; it does not say who must translate.
Spartanburg Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
The evaluation, document-by-document for high school and course-by-course for college, comes from the agency, and we do not provide it.
Spartanburg CC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Spartanburg CC's international page asks for a certified English translation and evaluation of high school and college transcripts and does not restrict who translates (international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("certified English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Required: NACES members only
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Spartanburg CC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Spartanburg CC
Certified, then evaluated
Both before the I-20 is issued.
NACES only
Agencies outside NACES are not accepted.
Two report types
High school document-by-document; college course-by-course.
Spartanburg CC requirements in detail
Translation
A certified English translation/evaluation of high school and college transcripts (International students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students).
Evaluation
Every international transcript is evaluated by an approved service and sent directly to SCC; agencies not listed as NACES members are not acceptable (packet).
Report type
High school: document-by-document (preferred if you may need to document high school biology or chemistry). College credit or a degree: course-by-course (International student admissions packet (PDF)).
Financial
Notarized affidavit of support and a notarized bank letter showing at least $21,182 for the first year, dated within three months (International students).
Originals
Transcripts arrive in envelopes sealed by the school; faxes and photocopies are not official (International student admissions packet (PDF)).
Timing
Start at least one semester or three months before enrollment (International students).
A certified translation and a NACES report
Spartanburg puts translation and evaluation in the same line of its I-20 checklist: a certified English translation/evaluation of high school and college transcripts (international students).
The packet adds that all international transcripts must be evaluated by an approved service and sent directly to the college, and that only NACES members are acceptable; it prints the member list, from ECE and WES to Josef Silny and The Evaluation Company (packet).
Order the certified translation of the transcript and diploma first, then send it with the records to the NACES agency you choose; check the agency's own translation rule before ordering, since some want an ATA-certified translator.
High school or college: which evaluation
High school transcripts or diplomas are evaluated document-by-document, the form SCC prefers if you may have to show high school biology or chemistry for a program.
Applicants with college credit or a degree from outside the US submit a course-by-course evaluation, and with a college degree no high school or GED transcript is needed (International student admissions packet (PDF)).
Electronic evaluations go to admissions@sccsc.edu; mailed ones to 107 Community College Dr., Spartanburg, SC 29303.
Need a certified translation for Spartanburg CC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma and transcripts (high school diploma translation)
- College or university transcripts and degree certificates
- Bank letter, if the bank does not issue it in English
- Sponsor documents for the affidavit of support
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Spartanburg CC
Send the certified translation with your records to the NACES agency; the agency sends the evaluation to admissions@sccsc.edu or to the Admissions Department, 107 Community College Dr., Spartanburg, SC 29303 (International student admissions packet (PDF)).
eVerbary delivers a signed PDF; on request we can email the translation directly to the admissions office or the agency.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Spartanburg CC that means we translate your transcripts and diploma; the NACES document-by-document or course-by-course evaluation is ordered by you from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Spartanburg CC require a certified translation?
Yes, a certified English translation/evaluation of high school and college transcripts is needed before SCC issues an I-20 (International students).
Can I use any evaluation agency?
No. Agencies that are not NACES members are not acceptable (International student admissions packet (PDF)).
Do I need a high school transcript if I have a degree?
No. Applicants with a college degree submit a course-by-course evaluation of the college transcript instead (International student admissions packet (PDF)).
How much money must the bank letter show?
At least $21,182 for the first year, notarized by a bank officer and dated within three months (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Spartanburg Community College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Spartanburg CC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.