Home / Universities / Santa Ana College
Santa Ana College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Santa Ana College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 21, 2026
Santa Ana College asks new and transfer F-1 applicants for official transcripts and diplomas from high school, college and language school, translated into English; its catalog calls it an official translation and does not say who must make it.
Santa Ana College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Credit for college work done outside the US also needs an equivalency report from an evaluation agency Santa Ana College recognizes, sent directly by the agency, which we do not provide.
Santa Ana College at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Santa Ana College's International Student Program asks for transcripts and diplomas "translated into English" (ISP admissions), and its catalog asks for an official translation, without saying who must make it (catalog); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets both. Policy checked on October 21, 2026.
- Translation
- Required (translated into English, "officially")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Only for credit: agency report, NACES list
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 21, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Santa Ana College's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Santa Ana College
Language school too
High school, college and language school records, translated.
Seal and signature
The catalog wants the school seal and the registrar's signature.
Lower division only
Foreign credit counts only for lower division classes.
Santa Ana College requirements in detail
Translation
Official academic transcripts and diplomas, including high school, college and language school, translated into English (International Student Program: admissions); the catalog says "officially translated" (catalog).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Official documents
The catalog asks for complete transcripts of all high school and previous college work that bear the school seal and are signed by the registrar or another official (Santa Ana College catalog 2025–2026).
Where to upload
After the CCCApply application and the $65 fee, you receive Self-Service login details and upload the support documents to the student portal (International Student Program: admissions).
Evaluation for admission
Not listed for F-1 admission.
Foreign college credit
An equivalency/evaluation report from an agency Santa Ana College recognizes; Admissions points to the NACES member list and wants the report sent directly by the agency (Admissions & Records: transcripts, catalog).
Limits on foreign credit
No unit limit, lower division only; not for English Composition, American Institutions, Reading or Oral Communication, nor for CSU-GE, IGETC (except Area 6) or Cal-GETC certification (Santa Ana College catalog 2025–2026).
F-1 applicants: every school you attended, in English
Santa Ana College's International Student Program lists the same academic item for new students abroad and for F-1 students transferring from another US school: official transcripts and diplomas from high school, college and language school, translated into English.
Including language school records is less common; if you studied English at an institute before applying, its certificates and transcripts belong in the file too.
The 2025–2026 catalog is stricter on form: the transcript must be complete, officially translated into English, bear the school seal and be signed by the registrar or another official.
We translate the seal and the signature block as they appear, so the reader can see both on the translation.
The catalog also mentions above-average grades (C+ or higher) for admission, while the ISP page lists a 2.0 GPA or C grades.
Credit for college work abroad
Santa Ana College may grant credit for college coursework from outside the US once it receives an equivalency/evaluation report from an evaluating agency it recognizes; the catalog adds that all transcripts should be translated into English, and the transcripts page points to the NACES member list and says the agency sends the report directly to the college.
It suggests meeting a counselor first to see whether sending international transcripts makes sense for your program.
The catalog sets limits worth knowing before you pay for an evaluation: there is no cap on units, but credit is lower division only, and it cannot be used for English Composition, American Institutions, Reading or Oral Communication, or for CSU-GE, IGETC (except Area 6, languages other than English) or Cal-GETC certification.
Santa Ana College also says it cannot decide whether those courses transfer to other colleges (Santa Ana College catalog 2025–2026).
Need a certified translation for Santa Ana College?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcripts and diploma
- College or university transcripts and degree certificates
- Language school transcripts or certificates
- Bank certification for the financial support documentation
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Santa Ana College
Upload the translation with the copy of the original in the Self-Service student portal, where Santa Ana College asks F-1 applicants to upload their support documents after applying (International Student Program: admissions).
For credit, the translation goes to the evaluation agency, which then sends its report directly to Santa Ana College Admissions & Records (Admissions & Records: transcripts).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Santa Ana College that means we translate your transcripts, diplomas and language school records; the equivalency report for credit comes from an evaluation agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Which documents does Santa Ana College want translated?
Official transcripts and diplomas from high school, college and language school, translated into English (International Student Program: admissions).
Who can translate my documents for Santa Ana College?
Its pages ask for a translation into English, which the catalog calls official, without saying who must make it (International Student Program: admissions, catalog). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Do I need a credential evaluation to be admitted?
It is not on the F-1 admission list. You need one only if you want credit for college work done outside the US (Admissions & Records: transcripts).
Can foreign courses count toward Cal-GETC or IGETC?
No, except IGETC Area 6 (languages other than English); they can count toward Santa Ana College degrees and certificates as lower division credit (Santa Ana College catalog 2025–2026).
Do I upload documents or mail them?
F-1 applicants upload them in the Self-Service student portal; evaluation reports for credit are sent directly by the agency (International Student Program: admissions, Admissions & Records: transcripts).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Santa Ana College's own pages, read on October 21, 2026.
Translating documents for Santa Ana College?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.