eVerbary

Home / Universities / Porterville College

Porterville College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Porterville College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026

Porterville College asks F-1 applicants for a high school transcript, college transcripts if they have them, a sponsor form with a bank statement and other documents, and says all documents not in English must be translated prior to submission; it does not say who must translate.

Porterville College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Porterville asks for no credential evaluation for admission, and we do not provide one.

Porterville College at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Porterville's international students page says "All documents not in English must be translated prior to submission" and names no translator (international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.

Translation
Required (translated before submission)
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Not required for admission
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Porterville College's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Porterville College

Translated before submission

Every document not in English.

Insurance proof too

Translated, with an explanation of coverage.

$15,000 bank letter

Amount stated in US dollars.

Porterville College requirements in detail

Translation

All documents not in English, translated prior to submission (International students).

Who may translate

Not stated.

School records

High school transcript; college transcript if applicable (International students).

Health insurance

Proof of health or medical insurance translated into English, with an explanation of coverage (International students).

Bank letter

A separate bank letter or certificate showing at least $15,000 in US dollars, in the name written on the sponsor form; about $5,000 more for a spouse and $3,500 per child (International Student Application Packet (PDF)).

Deadlines

From abroad: June 15 for fall, November 1 for spring. In the US: July 15 and December 10 (International students).

Evaluation

Not required for admission.

Porterville's checklist, document by document

The checklist asks for the I-20 application page, English assessment and placement, a high school transcript, a college transcript if you have one, the sponsor form and a bank statement, passport and visa pages, the original I-94, a one-page essay on your major and goals, a photo, the $50 processing fee by money order or US check, and proof of health insurance translated into English with an explanation of coverage.

One line covers the rest: all documents not in English must be translated prior to submission. For the school record, see high school diploma translation.

The application packet sets the money: at least $15,000 for one academic year, shown in a separate bank letter or certificate in US dollars, under the same account holder name as on the sponsor form, plus about $5,000 for a spouse and $3,500 for each child.

If the bank writes in another language, translate the letter; a translation keeps the figures as printed, so ask the bank to state the US dollar amount.

Timing and arrival

Applicants outside the US apply by June 15 for fall and November 1 for spring; those already in the US have until July 15 and December 10.

International students must be on campus about two weeks before the semester for orientation, advising and registration, and Porterville asks you to take the TOEFL before applying (minimum 45 internet-based) (International students).

Foreign students are not eligible for financial aid from the college (packet).

Need a certified translation for Porterville College?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • High school transcript
  • College or university transcripts, if any
  • Bank letter or statement from you or your sponsor
  • Health insurance policy, if not in English

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Porterville College

  • Return the completed packet with each translation attached to its original to the Porterville College Office of Admissions and Records; the International Students Coordinator listed on the page answers questions (International students).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Do my transcripts need to be translated for Porterville College?

Yes. All documents not in English must be translated before you submit them (International students).

Who can translate them?

Porterville does not say (International students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets the rule.

Does my health insurance need a translation?

Yes, proof of insurance must be translated into English, with an explanation of coverage (International students).

How much money must my bank letter show?

At least $15,000 in US dollars for one year, more for dependents (International Student Application Packet (PDF)).

When is the fall deadline?

June 15 from abroad, July 15 if you are already in the US (International students).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Sources

Porterville College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.

Translating documents for Porterville College?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog