eVerbary

Home / Universities / Norwich

Norwich University: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Norwich accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated; TEC wants ATA

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026

Norwich University asks international applicants for secondary school transcripts and an evaluation, and a translated copy of any transcript not in English; it does not say who must translate.

Norwich University accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Norwich points to a custom application with The Evaluation Company at $150; TEC asks for a translator certified by ATA, which eVerbary provides on request, and the evaluation itself is something we do not produce.

Norwich at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Norwich's international admissions page says the applicant "must also submit a translated copy" of a transcript not in English and does not restrict who translates (international admissions); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.

Translation
Required ("translated copy")
Who may translate
Not stated; TEC wants ATA
Credential evaluation
Required; TEC custom application ($150)
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Norwich's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Norwich

Translated copy

For any transcript not in English.

$150 TEC evaluation

Custom application for Norwich.

Transfers: both levels

High school and college evaluated.

Norwich requirements in detail

Translation

A translated copy of any transcript not in English (International and exchange student admissions).

Who may translate

Not stated by Norwich (International and exchange student admissions); TEC, if you use it, asks for an ATA-certified translator (TEC).

Evaluation

Secondary school transcripts and an evaluation; The Evaluation Company has a custom application for Norwich at $150 (International and exchange student admissions).

Transfer applicants

Anyone who attended an institution outside the US submits evaluations of the high school degree and college transcripts at the time of application (International and exchange student admissions).

English

TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo, unless exempt (International and exchange student admissions).

Translation and evaluation, both at application

Norwich's checklist pairs the two: secondary school transcripts and an evaluation, and, if the transcript is not in English, a translated copy as well (International and exchange student admissions).

Applicants who studied at a college abroad submit evaluations of both the high school degree and the college transcripts when they apply, and the college courses are then reviewed for transfer credit.

Norwich does not say who must translate, so a certified translation from a professional service meets its wording.

If you use the TEC application

The Evaluation Company built a custom application for Norwich students that selects the right kind of evaluation at a discounted $150 (International and exchange student admissions).

TEC asks that an outside translator be certified by the American Translators Association, or its own team translates once your file is complete (TEC).

If you choose TEC, eVerbary can assign a translator individually certified by ATA for the languages ATA certifies: ask for a free quote and say it is for TEC and Norwich. The same translation then goes to Norwich as your translated copy.

Need a certified translation for Norwich?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school transcripts and diploma
  • College or university transcripts
  • Degree certificates
  • Bank and sponsor letters, if not in English

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Norwich

If you need a translator certified by ATA

Some offices accept only a translator who is personally certified by the American Translators Association (ATA). eVerbary assigns one on request, for the languages ATA certifies into English:

$34.95 per page

Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, Russian and Ukrainian

$44.95 per page

Japanese, Korean, Polish, Dutch, Swedish, Croatian, Danish and Persian

To order it, ask for a free quote and write in the notes that the translation is for Norwich, which program it is for, and that you need a translator individually certified by ATA, plus anything else the office asks for (notarization, delivery by email to the office).

We confirm the price and the translator before you pay. ATA does not certify other languages into English, so no translator anywhere holds ATA certification for them.

For those languages we provide a notarized certified translation instead, at $44.95 per page plus notarization ($34.90 per order); ask the office to confirm it accepts that, and write its answer in the quote notes.

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Norwich that means we translate your transcripts, with an ATA-certified translator on request for TEC; the evaluation is ordered by you from the agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Norwich require a translation of my transcript?

Yes, a translated copy of any transcript not in English (International and exchange student admissions).

Does Norwich require a credential evaluation?

Yes. Secondary transcripts come with an evaluation, and transfer applicants evaluate high school and college records (International and exchange student admissions).

Can eVerbary provide an ATA-certified translator for Norwich and TEC?

Yes, on request through a free quote, for Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, Russian and Ukrainian ($34.95 per page) or Japanese, Korean, Polish, Dutch, Swedish, Croatian, Danish and Persian ($44.95 per page). ATA certifies no other languages into English.

How much is the TEC evaluation for Norwich?

$150 through the custom application (International and exchange student admissions).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Sources

Norwich University's own pages, read on October 27, 2026. Enrollment figure: Open Doors 2025 fact sheet for Vermont (IIE), leading institutions in Vermont in 2024/25: number 4, with 114 international students.

Translating documents for Norwich?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog