eVerbary

Home / Universities / College of Marin

College of Marin: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: College of Marin accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

College of Marin's F-1 application asks for the bank letter and financial affidavit in English or translated into English and, from applicants under 18, an official transcript in English or translated plus the high school diploma with an official English translation; it does not say who must translate.

College of Marin accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Credit for college work abroad is granted only through an evaluation by WES or IERF, which we do not provide.

College of Marin at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

College of Marin's international application asks for documents in English or translated into English, and for an official English translation of a minor's diploma, without restricting who translates (international application); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required (in English or translated)
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Only for credit: WES or IERF
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on College of Marin's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about College of Marin

Transcripts under 18 only

Adults applying for F-1 send no school records.

Bank letter in English

Or translated, signed and stamped, within 60 days.

WES or IERF

The only evaluators College of Marin names for credit.

College of Marin requirements in detail

Translation (F-1)

Bank letter, financial affidavit and, under 18, the official transcript: in English or translated into English (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Applicants under 18

An official transcript showing classes and grades, a copy of the high school diploma with an official English translation, a Minor Consent Form and a US guardian (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Bank letter

Signed and stamped by a bank official, dated within 60 days, showing at least $33,170 with the currency named (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Foreign college credit

Only when evaluated by WES or IERF; lower division credit when the coursework is comparable to regionally accredited US colleges (Enrollment Services: transcripts).

Where to send

Enrollment Services by mail, or electronically to the international admissions contact named on the application (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Deadlines (F-1)

New students: July 16 for fall 2026, December 1 for spring 2027; transfers: August 3 and January 4 (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

What College of Marin asks to see in English

Most F-1 applicants to College of Marin translate only financial documents.

The Fall 2026/Spring 2027 application asks every applicant for an official bank letter and the International Student Financial Affidavit, both signed and stamped by the bank official, dated within the last 60 days, naming the currency and in English or translated into English.

If your bank issues the letter only in your language, translate the stamp and signature block too, so the reader can see both.

School records are asked for only from applicants under 18.

They send an official transcript, in English or translated, that shows the classes taken and the grades received, and the parent or guardian form asks for a copy of the high school diploma with an official English translation if it is not in English; without proof of high school completion and a US guardian, a minor is not admitted (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

A certified translation of the high school diploma covers the diploma item.

Credit for college work abroad: WES or IERF

College of Marin accepts transcripts from foreign colleges and universities only when evaluated by WES or IERF, and grants lower division credit where the coursework is comparable to classes at regionally accredited US colleges (transcripts page).

Both agencies set their own translation rules: WES wants an exact, word-for-word translation by a professional translator and does not accept translations by applicants; IERF asks for typed, line-by-line, word-for-word translations in the same format as the original and does not require them to be notarized. A certified translation from eVerbary meets both.

Need a certified translation for College of Marin?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Bank letter and financial affidavit, if not in English
  • High school diploma, for applicants under 18
  • High school transcript with classes and grades, for applicants under 18
  • University transcripts and degree certificates, for a WES or IERF evaluation

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to College of Marin

  • Mail the completed application package to College of Marin Enrollment Services, 835 College Ave, Kentfield, or send it electronically to the international admissions contact listed on the application, with each translation next to its original (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)). The $50 fee is paid after review, with instructions by email.

  • For credit, the translation goes to WES or IERF with your records; the evaluation then goes to the Office of Enrollment Services (Enrollment Services: transcripts).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For College of Marin that means we translate your bank letter, diploma and transcripts; the WES or IERF evaluation for credit comes from the agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Do I need to translate my transcripts for College of Marin?

Only if you will be under 18 when you start: then the official transcript must be in English or translated into English (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Who can translate my documents for College of Marin?

The application asks for documents in English or translated into English and does not say who must translate (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

Does my bank letter need a translation?

Yes, if it is not in English. It must also be signed and stamped by the bank and dated within 60 days (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Which evaluation agencies does College of Marin accept?

WES and IERF, for transcripts from foreign colleges and universities (Enrollment Services: transcripts).

When are the F-1 deadlines?

For new students, July 16 for fall 2026 and December 1 for spring 2027; transfers have until August 3 and January 4 (International student application, fall 2026/spring 2027 (PDF)).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for College of Marin?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog