Home / Universities / Clark
Clark University: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Clark accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 21, 2026
Clark asks international undergraduate applicants to submit all application documents in English and lets them include the originals with their certified English translations, without saying who must translate.
Clark University accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Graduate admissions will not consider a transcript unless it carries both the original language and an English translation, and an evaluation is not required to apply; the School of Professional Studies asks for one for foreign transfer credit, which we do not provide.
Clark at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Clark's international page asks for documents in English and mentions "certified translations into English" without restricting who makes them (international students page); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 21, 2026.
- Translation
- Certified English translation
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Not required to apply
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 21, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Clark's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Clark
Three full years
Two years of records cannot be reviewed.
Both languages for graduate
Original plus English translation, or not considered.
No evaluation to apply
Graduate admissions points to MyIEE as optional help.
Clark requirements in detail
Translation
All application documents in English; you may include both the originals and their certified English translations (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Years of records
At least three complete years; for China's 6-3-3 system, the final middle school year plus the first two years of senior secondary (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Where to send
Common Application or Coalition Application (preferred), or email to intadmissions@clarku.edu (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Deadlines
Early Decision I and Early Action November 1; Early Decision II and Regular Decision January 15; transfer rolling (Undergraduate admissions: apply).
Graduate
Every transcript must include an English translation in addition to the original; unofficial transcripts for review, officials before enrollment (Graduate admissions: apply).
Evaluation
Not required to apply for graduate study; Clark partners with International Education Evaluations (MyIEE) (Graduate application requirements (master's, certificate, online)).
School of Professional Studies: an official English evaluation for foreign credit (School of Professional Studies: admissions).
Three years of records, all in English
Clark wants every application document in English and lets you send the originals alongside their certified translations (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Transcripts must cover the last three years of education and can come through the Common App or Coalition Application, or by email to intadmissions@clarku.edu.
The three-year rule is strict: Clark says it cannot review an application with only two years of credentials.
Students in a 6-3-3 system such as China's send the middle school transcript with the final year, the US ninth grade, plus the first two years of senior secondary school (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Each of those transcripts needs its own translation.
Clark also considers advanced standing credit for programs such as the Abitur, the Swiss Matura, the Italian Maturità, the French or Moroccan Baccalaureate, the CAPE Diploma and Quebec CEGEP.
Graduate: no translation, no review
Clark's graduate admissions page is firm: all transcripts must include an English translation in addition to the original document, and submissions without both the original language and its English translation will not be considered (Graduate admissions: apply).
The online MBA repeats it and asks that transcripts be translated before submission (Online MBA: admissions).
Unofficial transcripts can be uploaded for review; final official ones, with confirmation of the degree, are required before enrollment.
Clark asks for transcripts from every institution attended, including individual mark sheets, the consolidated transcript and the degree confirmation (Graduate application requirements (master's, certificate, online)).
An evaluation is not required to apply, though Clark mentions a partnership with International Education Evaluations (MyIEE) for evaluation and translation needs; IEE itself accepts translations from a certified translator (IEE).
School of Professional Studies: credit from abroad
Adult learners in Clark's degree-completion programs follow a different rule for transfer credit.
Foreign transcripts go with an English translation, and Clark recommends a course-by-course evaluation; its transfer credit section asks for an official English evaluation by an approved credential evaluator and for course descriptions or syllabi translated into English (School of Professional Studies: admissions).
The official transfer credit evaluation happens within your first term.
Need a certified translation for Clark?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary transcripts for the last three years, or middle school plus secondary for 6-3-3 systems
- National diplomas such as the Abitur, Matura or Baccalaureate
- University mark sheets, consolidated transcript and degree confirmation, for graduate applicants
- Course descriptions or syllabi, for School of Professional Studies credit
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Clark
Undergraduate applicants send transcripts and translations through the Common App or Coalition Application, or by email to intadmissions@clarku.edu (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Graduate applicants upload the original and the English translation together; officials go to gradadmissions@clarku.edu by electronic delivery or by mail from the institution (Graduate admissions: apply).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Clark that means we translate your records; an evaluation, if you choose one or the School of Professional Studies asks for it, comes from an evaluation agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Who can translate my documents for Clark?
Clark asks for certified English translations and does not say who must make them (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
How many years of transcripts do I need?
At least three complete years; two years cannot be reviewed (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)).
Do I send the original as well as the translation?
For undergraduate admission you may include both (International students (Undergraduate Admissions, clarku.edu)). For graduate admission you must: transcripts without the original and its translation are not considered (Graduate admissions: apply).
Do I need a credential evaluation for a Clark master's program?
No, not to apply; Clark mentions MyIEE as an optional partner (Graduate application requirements (master's, certificate, online)).
How does Clark award credit for courses taken abroad in its degree-completion programs?
The School of Professional Studies asks for an official English evaluation and translated course descriptions or syllabi (School of Professional Studies: admissions).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Clark University's own pages, read on October 21, 2026.
Translating documents for Clark?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.