eVerbary

Home / Universities / Berkeley College

Berkeley College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Berkeley College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026

Berkeley College asks international undergraduate and graduate applicants for official transcripts and proof of graduation with certified English translations, sent as scans to its international admissions email, and it does not say who must translate.

Berkeley College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Its checklists name no credential evaluation, so the certified translation of your transcript and diploma is the document Berkeley reads.

Berkeley College at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Berkeley College's international checklists ask for transcripts and proof of graduation with certified English translations and do not restrict who translates (undergraduate checklist); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.

Translation
Required ("certified English")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Not required
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Berkeley College's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Berkeley College

Diploma too

Proof of graduation needs a certified translation.

Scans by email

International@BerkeleyCollege.edu.

No evaluation listed

The translated record is read directly.

Berkeley College requirements in detail

Translation

Official secondary or post-secondary transcripts and proof of graduation, with certified English translations (Undergraduate international checklist).

Who may translate

Evaluation

None named in the international checklists.

How to send

Scanned transcripts emailed to International@BerkeleyCollege.edu, with the International Application and a $50 fee (Undergraduate international checklist).

Graduate

Official transcripts from all undergraduate institutions and proof of graduation with certified English translations, a resume, two recommendations and a personal statement (graduate checklist).

To get the I-20

$300 tuition deposit, $100 international processing fee and proof of at least $43,000 (undergraduate) or $42,000 (graduate) (undergraduate, graduate).

Transcripts and proof of graduation, by email

Berkeley College keeps its international checklist short: the International Application, a $50 fee, official secondary or post-secondary transcripts and proof of graduation with certified English translations, and proof of English (undergraduate checklist).

Scanned transcripts are emailed to International@BerkeleyCollege.edu, so a certified translation delivered as a PDF can go in the same email as the scan of the original.

Proof of graduation means your diploma or leaving certificate; translate it as well as the transcript.

Graduate applicants send the same kind of record for every undergraduate institution, again with certified English translations, plus a resume showing preferably two years of professional work, two letters of recommendation and a personal statement (graduate checklist).

English proof and the I-20

Undergraduates can prove English with TOEFL iBT 61, IELTS 5.5 or Duolingo 90, or with a long list of alternatives, from Rennert International and Kaplan levels to the English grades of Swedish and Norwegian secondary schools (international students).

Graduate minimums are higher: TOEFL 80, IELTS 6.5 or Duolingo 110 (Graduate international checklist).

Financial documents for the I-20 must show the required funds; if your bank letters are not in English, we can translate them in the same order.

Need a certified translation for Berkeley College?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school transcripts
  • Secondary school diploma or leaving certificate (proof of graduation)
  • University transcripts and degree certificates
  • Bank letters and sponsor statements for the I-20

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Berkeley College

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Berkeley College that means we translate your transcripts, diploma and bank letters; we do not evaluate or convert grades.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Berkeley College require a certified translation?

Yes, for transcripts and proof of graduation not in English; it does not say who must translate (Undergraduate international checklist).

Do I need a WES evaluation for Berkeley College?

The international undergraduate and graduate checklists name no credential evaluation; they ask for the transcripts with certified English translations.

Can I send my documents by email?

Yes. Berkeley asks for scanned transcripts by email to International@BerkeleyCollege.edu (Undergraduate international checklist).

How much money must my financial documents show?

At least $43,000 for undergraduates and $42,000 for graduate students (undergraduate, graduate).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Berkeley College?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog