Home / Universities / SCCCD
State Center Community College District (Fresno City College, Reedley College): Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: SCCCD accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Fresno City College and Reedley College, the two State Center Community College District colleges with an F-1 program, use the same admission checklist: proof of secondary school graduation, with a certified translation if the records are not in English, and a sponsor bank statement or letter, also with a certified translation if not in English.
Neither checklist says who must translate. SCCCD accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary; neither college publishes an evaluation requirement for F-1 admission.
SCCCD at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
The Fresno City College and Reedley College checklists say that if records are not in English a "certified translation must be furnished" (FCC checklist, Reedley checklist), without restricting who makes it; a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("certified translation")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Not required for F-1 admission
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on SCCCD's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about SCCCD
One checklist, two colleges
Fresno City and Reedley word the rule identically.
Bank letter too
Sponsor statements need a certified translation if not in English.
18 before the term
Both F-1 programs admit only applicants 18 or older.
SCCCD requirements in detail
Translation
Certified translation of secondary records not in English: graduation certificate or diploma, transcripts or other evidence of graduation (FCC checklist, Reedley checklist).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Financial documents
Bank statements or a bank letter dated within 60 days of the signed Affidavit of Support, with a certified translation if not in English (Fresno City College: international admission requirements checklist (PDF)).
Evaluation for admission
Not on either F-1 checklist.
How to submit (FCC)
All documents together in one packet to the International Students Office after the CCCApply application (FCC apply page).
How to submit (Reedley)
Documents listed in the Steps to Success; questions to admissions@reedleycollege.edu (Reedley international page).
Deadlines (Reedley)
June 1 for fall, November 1 for spring (Reedley College: international student steps to success).
The same rule at Fresno City College and Reedley College
Both colleges publish an International Admission Requirements Checklist, and the wording on records is the same: official graduation certificate or diploma, transcripts and/or equivalent evidence of graduation from a secondary school, and "if records are not in English, certified translation must be furnished" (Fresno City College, Reedley College).
Reedley's web page adds a line for high school or college transcripts in English translation, so if you studied at a college abroad, translate that record as well (Reedley College: international student steps to success).
The checklists differ on money, not on documents: the sponsor's bank must show $23,912 for Fresno City College and $21,664 for Reedley College, available for immediate use.
In both cases the statement or letter must be dated within 60 days of the signed Affidavit of Support and, if not in English, come with a certified translation.
Translate the whole statement, including the bank's letterhead, the account holder and the balance line.
High school records and the English test
Most applicants to these colleges come with secondary school records only.
Translate the diploma or graduation certificate and every transcript or grade report you send; our high school diploma translation page explains what that covers.
If you completed a US high school or English is an official language of your country, the TOEFL or IELTS requirement is waived, and if you attended an English training program in the US the colleges accept lower scores but ask for that program's transcripts (Fresno City College: international admission requirements checklist (PDF)).
Fresno City College asks for everything in one packet and lists US school transcripts separately, as required only if you attended a US school (Fresno City College: apply as an international student).
Reedley College adds that applicants must be 18 before the semester starts, emails the I-20 and acceptance letter to your SCCCD student email, and registers new students by email once they send their planned courses (Reedley College: international student steps to success).
Need a certified translation for SCCCD?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school diploma or graduation certificate
- Secondary school transcripts or grade reports
- College transcripts, if you studied at a college abroad
- Sponsor bank statement or bank letter
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to SCCCD
For Fresno City College, include the translation next to each original in the single packet the International Students Office asks for (Fresno City College: apply as an international student).
For Reedley College, send the translated records with the documents in its Steps to Success after applying; the college communicates through your SCCCD student email (Reedley College: international student steps to success).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Fresno City College and Reedley College that means we translate your secondary records and the sponsor's bank documents; neither checklist asks for a credential evaluation.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Who can translate my diploma for Fresno City College?
The checklist asks for a certified translation and does not say who must make it (Fresno City College: international admission requirements checklist (PDF)). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Is Reedley College's rule different?
No. Its checklist uses the same words: if records are not in English, a certified translation must be furnished (Reedley College: international admissions requirements checklist (PDF)).
Does the bank statement need a translation?
Yes, if it is not in English, and it must be dated within 60 days of the signed Affidavit of Support (Fresno City College: international admission requirements checklist (PDF)).
Do I need a credential evaluation to apply?
Neither college lists one on its F-1 checklist.
What is Reedley College's deadline?
June 1 for the fall semester and November 1 for spring (Reedley College: international student steps to success).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
State Center Community College District (Fresno City College, Reedley College)'s own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for SCCCD?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.