Home / Universities / Shasta College
Shasta College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Shasta College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Shasta College's International Student Application Packet asks for transcripts from every high school and college attended, showing the grades and the minimum and maximum marks, and says applicants must have them translated into English; it does not say who must translate.
Shasta College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Credit for coursework from outside the US is a separate step that needs an evaluation from a NACES member, which we do not produce.
Shasta College at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
The application packet says applicants "must also have these documents translated into English" and names no translator (International Student Application Packet); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required (translated into English)
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- NACES member, for credit only
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Shasta College's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Shasta College
Translated into English
Every transcript, high school and college.
Min and max marks
Transcripts must show the grading scale.
Scans by email
No originals needed for the admission review.
Shasta College requirements in detail
Translation
Transcripts from each school attended, translated into English (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
Who may translate
Not stated.
What the transcripts must show
The grades received and the minimum and maximum marks (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
Where it goes
The whole packet, scanned as PDF or JPEG, by email to Admissions and Records, or in person; originals are not required for the admission evaluation (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
Deadlines
From abroad: May 30 for fall, November 1 for spring. Transfers from a US school: June 1 and December 1. Incomplete files move to the next term (International admissions requirements).
Bank statement
A certified bank statement from each sponsor, from the last three months (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
Credit for foreign coursework
Evaluated first by a NACES member, then reviewed by Shasta evaluators and a counselor (catalog).
What the application packet asks you to translate
Section C of the International Student Application Packet asks for transcripts from every school you attended, high school and college, and requires that they show the grades received and the minimum and maximum marks.
Applicants must also have these documents translated into English.
In practice that means the translation must carry the grading scale printed on the record, or on a legend page, so the office can read a 14 out of 20 or a 7 out of 10 for what it is. For the high school record, see high school diploma translation.
The packet also asks each sponsor for a certified bank statement from the last three months, and the health statement must be completed in English by a doctor (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
If your bank issues statements only in another language, translate them along with the transcripts.
Credit for coursework from outside the US
Admission and credit are separate at Shasta.
The 2026-2027 catalog says foreign coursework must first be evaluated by an accredited and approved evaluation service and then reviewed by Shasta College evaluators, and that it accepts evaluations from members of NACES.
To clear transfer-level math and English, ask the agency for a detailed comprehensive report that gives, for each course, an English course name, upper or lower division, US semester units and the grade.
A foreign bachelor's degree that the agency rates equivalent to a US bachelor's meets the general education requirements for Shasta degrees; see a counselor for the exemption form.
The actual credit decision starts at an appointment with a counselor after you arrive and present the evaluated transcripts (College Catalog 2026-2027, foreign coursework (PDF)).
The agency sets its own translation rule; WES, for example, accepts translations from professional services.
Two intakes and early deadlines
Shasta admits international students for fall and spring only.
Every admission document is due by May 30 for fall and November 1 for spring if you apply from abroad, or June 1 and December 1 if you transfer from a US language school or college, and incomplete applications are moved to the next semester (International admissions requirements).
Once you are accepted the I-20 is sent within one business day (packet), so a missing translation is usually what delays a file.
Need a certified translation for Shasta College?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcripts, with the grading scale
- High school diploma or leaving certificate
- College or university transcripts
- Certified bank statement from each sponsor
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Shasta College
Scan the translation with the original transcript and email both, with the rest of the packet, to admissions@shastacollege.edu as PDF or JPEG; you can also hand it in at the Admissions and Records Office (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
For credit, the translation goes to the NACES agency with your records, and you bring the evaluated transcripts to your counselor appointment (catalog).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Shasta College that means we translate your transcripts and bank statements; the NACES evaluation for credit is ordered by you from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Shasta College require translated transcripts?
Yes. Transcripts from every school attended must be translated into English and show the grades and the minimum and maximum marks (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
Can I use a professional translation service?
Shasta does not say who must translate (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets the rule.
Do I need to send original documents?
No. For the admission evaluation Shasta asks for scans by email and does not require originals (International Student Application Packet (PDF, shastacollege.edu)).
Will my foreign college credits count at Shasta?
Only after a NACES member evaluates them and Shasta evaluators and a counselor review the report; some courses also need dean and faculty approval (catalog).
When is the deadline?
May 30 for fall and November 1 for spring from abroad; June 1 and December 1 for transfers from a US school (International admissions requirements).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Shasta College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Shasta College?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.