eVerbary

Home / Universities / Sierra College

Sierra College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Sierra College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated; TB report professionally

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Sierra College asks F-1 applicants for official transcripts translated into English that show completion of secondary school, plus transcripts from any college attended, and wants the tuberculosis report professionally translated to English; it does not say who must translate the transcripts.

Sierra College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Credit for international coursework needs an evaluation from a NACES or AICE member, which we do not provide.

Sierra College at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Sierra College's catalog asks for official transcripts translated into English, without restricting who translates, and for the TB report to be professionally translated (catalog: admission); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required (into English)
Who may translate
Not stated; TB report professionally
Credential evaluation
Only for credit: NACES or AICE
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Sierra College's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Sierra College

TB report too

Professionally translated to English, before you arrive.

TOEFL iBT 98

Or IELTS 7.0, Duolingo 130, Cambridge C1.

No CSU-GE or IGETC

Foreign coursework cannot meet transfer GE plans.

Sierra College requirements in detail

Translation (F-1)

Official transcripts translated into English, showing completion of a secondary school equivalent to an American high school, and transcripts from any college or university attended (Catalog: admission).

Who may translate

Not stated for transcripts; the TB report must be translated professionally.

Bank statement

An official bank statement in English, dated within three months, showing at least $50,000 (Catalog: admission).

Health record

Proof of freedom from tuberculosis, dated no more than 90 days before classes, professionally translated to English (Catalog: admission).

Evaluation for admission

Not listed.

Foreign college credit

An evaluation you request and pay for from a current NACES or AICE member (Catalog: transfer of credit to Sierra College).

Deadlines and fee

Fall: May 1; spring: October 15; $200 non-refundable application fee (Apply as an international student).

What Sierra College reads from your file

Sierra College's application steps ask for official transcripts showing completion of secondary school, translated into English where needed, and the catalog adds transcripts from any college or university you attended.

What Admissions looks for is completion of a secondary school equivalent to an American high school, so the translation of the high school diploma or leaving certificate should show the completion statement and date as they appear.

Two other documents carry their own language rule. The bank statement must already be in English, dated within three months and showing at least $50,000.

The tuberculosis report, due before you arrive and dated no more than 90 days before classes start, must be professionally translated to English, which is the only place where Sierra College says who translates (Catalog: admission).

Credit for international coursework, and its limits

To receive credit for courses taken at an institution outside the US, you request and pay for an evaluation from a current member of NACES or AICE (transfer of credit).

Sierra College then limits how that credit can be used: international coursework cannot meet CSU General Education-Breadth, IGETC or Associate Degree for Transfer requirements, and a bachelor's or higher degree from outside the US cannot waive Sierra College general education. Four-year universities evaluate such courses on their own.

If you plan to transfer to a CSU or UC campus, ask a counselor whether an evaluation is worth its cost before you order it. Evaluation agencies set their own translation rules; see translation for credential evaluation.

Need a certified translation for Sierra College?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school transcripts and the diploma or completion certificate
  • College or university transcripts
  • Tuberculosis test report
  • Degree certificates, if you want credit evaluated

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Sierra College

  • After the international student application and the $200 fee, the documents go to Admissions and Records – International Student Services, internationalstudents@sierracollege.edu (Apply as an international student). Send each translation together with a copy of the original.

  • For credit, the translation goes to the NACES or AICE agency with your transcript, and the agency's evaluation is what Sierra College reviews (Catalog: transfer of credit to Sierra College).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Sierra College that means we translate your transcripts, diplomas and TB report; the NACES or AICE evaluation for credit comes from an evaluation agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Who can translate my transcripts for Sierra College?

Sierra College asks for transcripts translated into English and does not say who must translate them (Catalog: admission). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

Does my TB test report need a translation?

Yes. Sierra College asks for the report to be professionally translated to English and dated no more than 90 days before classes (Catalog: admission).

Can my bank statement be translated?

Sierra College asks for an official bank statement in English, dated within three months (Catalog: admission); ask your bank for an English version first.

Can foreign courses count toward IGETC or an ADT?

No. International coursework cannot meet CSU-GE, IGETC or ADT requirements (Catalog: transfer of credit to Sierra College).

What are the F-1 deadlines?

May 1 for fall and October 15 for spring (Apply as an international student).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Sierra College?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog