eVerbary

Home / Universities / Oakton

Oakton College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Oakton accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Oakton College asks F-1 applicants for official transcripts and credentials from every secondary and post-secondary school, with an explanation of the grading system and a certified English translation where needed; it does not say who must translate.

Oakton College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Foreign high school records also need a general evaluation from Educational Perspectives or another NACES member, and foreign college credit an Educational Perspectives catalog-match report, which we do not provide.

Oakton at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Oakton's international admission requirements ask for credentials that include a certified English translation if applicable (admission requirements) and do not restrict who translates; a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation.

Educational Perspectives, the agency Oakton works with, accepts translations by a reputable agency or a certified professional translator (EP). Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Certified English translation
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Educational Perspectives (or NACES general)
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Oakton's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Oakton

Certified translation

Plus an explanation of the grading system.

Educational Perspectives

General report $135; catalog match $275.

No summer start

New and transfer F-1 students start in fall or spring.

Oakton requirements in detail

Translation

Official transcripts and credentials from all secondary and post-secondary schools, with an explanation of the grading or marking system and a certified English translation if applicable (International student admission requirements).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Evaluation for admission

Foreign transcripts: a General Evaluation without GPA from Educational Perspectives, or any general evaluation from a NACES member (International student admission requirements).

Evaluation for credit

A catalog-match report from Educational Perspectives, plus Oakton's Request for Evaluation of Credits sent to the Enrollment Center (Transfer credits to Oakton).

Cost and timing (EP)

General report $135, emailed within 5 working days; catalog match $275, within 10 working days, once EP has all documents (EP for Oakton).

Application windows (F-1)

Fall 2026: December 22 to June 1; spring 2027: May 1 to November 1; no new F-1 students in summer; $50 fee (International student admission requirements).

Funds

Bank statements showing at least $29,500 for the first year, converted to US dollars where needed (International student admission requirements).

What the transcript file must show

Oakton asks for more than the transcripts: the credentials must prove you completed high school and include an explanation of the grading or marking system, as well as a certified English translation if applicable (admission requirements).

Translate the grading legend printed on the back of a transcript, or the separate grading sheet your school issues, along with the diploma and every year of marks.

Proof of the high school diploma is uploaded directly into the application, and foreign transcripts also need a General Evaluation without GPA from Educational Perspectives or any general evaluation from a NACES member (International student admission requirements). The bank statement must show US dollars or come with a conversion.

Educational Perspectives, Oakton's evaluator

Oakton has a direct relationship with Educational Perspectives, a NACES member in downtown Chicago.

A General Evaluation Report costs $135 and covers secondary education; a Catalog Match report costs $275, covers college or university study, and may be released only to Oakton (EP for Oakton).

Oakton requires the catalog match for any credit transferred from a foreign college or university (transfer credits).

Educational Perspectives asks for an English translation of every document not issued in English and accepts one prepared by a reputable translation agency or a certified, professional translator; it also sells its own translations (EP translation services).

Where EP accepts originals for your country, you can drop them off at its Chicago office by appointment (Educational Perspectives: Oakton College applications).

Need a certified translation for Oakton?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school diploma and transcripts, every year
  • Grading or marking scale explanation
  • University transcripts and degree certificates, for the catalog match
  • Bank statements, if not in English

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Oakton

  • Upload the transcripts, credentials and their certified translations to the International Student Application; the sponsor completes the online Affidavit of Financial Support (International student admission requirements).

  • Send the translation with your records to Educational Perspectives for the general or catalog-match report, and the Request for Evaluation of Credits to Oakton's Enrollment Center (Transfer credits to Oakton).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Oakton that means we translate your diplomas, transcripts and grading scales; the general or catalog-match evaluation is ordered by you from Educational Perspectives.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

What kind of translation does Oakton require?

A certified English translation; Oakton does not say who must make it (International student admission requirements). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

Do I need an evaluation to be admitted to Oakton?

Yes, for foreign transcripts: a General Evaluation without GPA from Educational Perspectives or another NACES member (International student admission requirements).

Will Educational Perspectives accept an eVerbary translation?

EP accepts translations prepared by a reputable translation agency or a certified, professional translator (Educational Perspectives: translation services).

How do I get credit for university courses taken abroad?

Order a catalog-match report from Educational Perspectives ($275) and send Oakton the Request for Evaluation of Credits (Transfer credits to Oakton, Educational Perspectives: Oakton College applications).

Can I start in the summer?

No. New and transfer F-1 students are not admitted for the summer term (International student admission requirements).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Oakton?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog