Home / Universities / Harper
Harper College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Harper accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Harper College asks F-1 applicants for proof of high school completion, and a diploma or certificate of general education not in English must come with an English translation; Harper does not say who must translate.
Harper College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Credit for college work abroad needs a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member such as Educational Perspectives, WES or ECE, which we do not provide.
Harper at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Harper's catalog says the secondary school diploma or certificate, if not in English, must be accompanied by English translations (catalog), and the application instructions repeat it (instructions); neither restricts who translates, so a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets it. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required for the diploma
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Credit: NACES course-by-course
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Harper's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Harper
Diploma, translated
The one academic document F-1 admission asks for.
Course-by-course for credit
Educational Perspectives, WES or ECE named.
No foreign English credit
Composition and speech must be taken at Harper.
Harper requirements in detail
Translation
A copy of the secondary school diploma or certificate of general education, with English translations if not in English (Catalog: international students).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Where to upload
Apply online ($25), then send the remaining documents through the International Student Admission Document Upload System (International students: application instructions).
Deadlines (F-1)
From outside the US: June 17 for fall, November 18 for spring, March 15 for summer; inside the US: July 15, December 1, March 30 (International students: application instructions).
Evaluation for credit
Course-by-course, from a NACES member such as Educational Perspectives, WES or ECE, emailed to processing@harpercollege.edu; processed in 2 to 3 weeks (Transfer credit from a university outside the US).
Limits on foreign credit
None for English composition or speech; no course-to-course credit for courses under 2.5 semester hours (catalog).
Programs without an I-20
Nursing, Dental Hygiene, Diagnostic Cardiac or Medical Sonography, Radiologic Technology and Paramedic (International students: application instructions).
F-1 admission: the diploma and its translation
Harper's F-1 file asks for one academic document: proof that you completed secondary school, as a copy of the diploma or certificate of general education, with an English translation if it is not in English (catalog).
It goes through the Document Upload System after the online application, at least eight weeks before the term, with a bank letter dated within six months showing at least $24,500 (instructions).
Translate the diploma with every stamp and signature; Harper asks for no evaluation for admission.
Check your program before you apply: Harper cannot issue an I-20 for Nursing, Dental Hygiene, Diagnostic Cardiac or Medical Sonography, Radiologic Technology or Paramedic (International students: application instructions).
Foreign credit: course-by-course, with limits
To be awarded credit for study abroad, you order a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member, and Harper names Educational Perspectives, WES and ECE (transfer credit from outside the US).
The agency needs the translation first.
Educational Perspectives accepts a translation by a reputable agency or a certified professional translator (EP); WES wants a professional translator (WES); ECE accepts any complete, word-for-word translation (ECE).
The catalog sets limits: foreign coursework never counts for English composition or speech, courses under 2.5 semester hours get no course-to-course credit, and only 50 transfer hours are added automatically; ask evaluation@harpercollege.edu for more (transfer of credit).
Prerequisites such as anatomy and physiology for limited-enrollment health programs have time limits.
Need a certified translation for Harper?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school diploma or certificate of general education
- University transcripts and degree certificates, for a course-by-course evaluation
- Bank letter, if not issued in English
- Course syllabi, if Harper asks for them to grant a specific course
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Harper
Upload the diploma and its translation with your other F-1 documents in the International Student Admission Document Upload System after applying online (International students: application instructions).
For credit, send the translation with your records to the evaluation agency; the evaluation is then emailed to processing@harpercollege.edu, and you are notified at your Harper email once it is processed (Transfer credit from a university outside the US).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Harper that means we translate your diploma and transcripts; the course-by-course evaluation for credit comes from a NACES agency such as Educational Perspectives, WES or ECE.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Harper require a certified translation?
Harper asks for English translations of a diploma not in English and does not say who must make them (Catalog: international students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Do I need an evaluation to be admitted to Harper?
Not for F-1 admission; the checklist asks for the diploma and its translation (International students: application instructions). An evaluation is needed only for credit from a school abroad (Transfer credit from a university outside the US).
Which agency should I use for foreign credit at Harper?
A NACES member such as Educational Perspectives, WES or ECE, with a course-by-course report (Transfer credit from a university outside the US).
Will my English classes from abroad count?
No. Harper does not accept foreign coursework for English composition or speech (Catalog: transfer of credit).
Can I study nursing at Harper on an F-1 visa?
No. Harper cannot issue an I-20 for Nursing, and the same applies to Dental Hygiene, sonography, Radiologic Technology and Paramedic (International students: application instructions).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Harper College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for Harper?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.