Home / Universities / Howard College
Howard College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Howard College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Howard College asks international applicants for official high school and college transcripts and says that transcripts not written in English must be translated to English; it does not say who must translate.
Howard College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Earlier college credit counts only after an evaluation from an approved agency, which we do not provide.
Howard College at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Howard College's international packet says transcripts not written in English must be translated to English and does not restrict who translates (Big Spring packet); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("translated to English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Transfer credit only: FCSA, WES or ECE
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Howard College's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Howard College
Three campuses
Big Spring, San Angelo and SWCD; not Lamesa.
May 15
Fall deadline; October 15 for spring.
FCSA, WES, ECE
Approved evaluators for transfer credit.
Howard College requirements in detail
Translation
Transcripts not written in English must be translated to English; the rule covers high school and college records (Big Spring international packet (PDF)).
Who may translate
Not stated (Big Spring international packet (PDF)).
Evaluation
Only if you want credit from earlier colleges counted: an evaluation by an approved agency, received directly from the agency (Big Spring international packet (PDF)).
Approved evaluators
Foreign Credentials Service of America, World Education Services and Educational Credential Evaluators; the San Angelo packet adds Transcript Research (Big Spring, San Angelo).
Deadlines
Fall May 15, spring October 15, summer March 15 (International students).
Deposit
$5,000 before each semester at Big Spring; $3,700 at San Angelo; plus a $50 application fee (Big Spring, San Angelo).
One packet per campus
Howard College admits international students at Big Spring, San Angelo and the Southwest College for the Deaf; Lamesa does not take them, and each campus has its own application and acceptance letter (International students).
The transcript rule is the same in every packet: official high school and college transcripts, translated to English when they are not in English (Big Spring, San Angelo).
The deposits differ: $5,000 per semester at Big Spring and $3,700 at San Angelo.
Transfer credit: the approved evaluators
Howard does not consider credit from earlier colleges until the evaluated transcript arrives directly from one of its approved agencies, and you pay the agency (Big Spring international packet (PDF)).
FCSA accepts most professional agency translations, WES wants a word-for-word translation by a professional translator, and ECE accepts a complete, literal translation or sells an $85 waiver.
The San Angelo packet also lists Transcript Research in Dallas (San Angelo international packet (PDF)).
Need a certified translation for Howard College?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcripts and diploma
- College or university transcripts
- Financial statement and proof of income, if not in English
- Vaccination records, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Howard College
Put the official transcripts and their English translations in the international packet for your campus and send it before the deadline (International students).
We can send the translation directly to the admissions office by email on request.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Howard College that means we translate your records; the evaluation for transfer credit is ordered by you from FCSA, WES, ECE or another listed agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Howard College accept an eVerbary translation?
Its packet says transcripts not in English must be translated to English and does not say who must translate (Big Spring international packet (PDF)); a certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Do I need a credential evaluation for Howard College?
Only to have credit from earlier colleges counted (Big Spring international packet (PDF)).
Which campuses accept international students?
Big Spring, San Angelo and SWCD; not Lamesa (International students).
What are the deadlines?
May 15 for fall, October 15 for spring and March 15 for summer (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Howard College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Howard College?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.