eVerbary

Home / Universities / HACC

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: HACC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

HACC asks F-1 applicants to upload a copy of the original high school record showing completion, with the English translation if it is not in English; it does not say who must translate.

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

College work from abroad is reviewed for credit only through a course-by-course evaluation from one of HACC's approved evaluators, and health career programs ask for an evaluation of a foreign high school record; those evaluations are something we do not provide.

HACC at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

HACC's international application asks for the high school record "and the English translation, if applicable", without restricting who translates (international application steps); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
F-1: English translation of HS record
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Credit: approved list, course-by-course
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on HACC's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about HACC

Record plus translation

Uploaded with the online application.

Ten approved evaluators

Course-by-course, for foreign college credit.

Nursing is stricter

Foreign high school needs an evaluation.

HACC requirements in detail

Translation

A copy of your original high school record showing completion, and the English translation if applicable (Applying to HACC as an international student).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Where

Uploaded with the online international application, together with the bank statement and passport page (Applying to HACC as an international student).

Foreign college credit

Only through a course-by-course evaluation from a HACC-approved service, sent by the agency to HACC (transcript evaluation, approved list).

Health careers

Graduates of non-US high schools need an evaluation of the secondary record by a HACC-approved service, or a GED or Commonwealth Secondary School Diploma (Verification of high school graduation, health careers (PDF)).

Deadlines (F-1)

Fall: apply by July 1. Spring: by November 1. No summer admission. $35 fee (Applying to HACC as an international student).

Campuses (F-1)

Harrisburg or Lancaster, depending on the program (Applying to HACC as an international student).

F-1 applicants: one upload with the application

HACC builds the document list into the online application.

Next to the bank statement or certified bank letter (less than six months old, showing $31,760 for 2025-26), the affidavit of support and the passport page, you upload proof of high school completion: a copy of your original high school record showing that you finished secondary school, and its English translation if the record is not in English (Applying to HACC as an international student).

English test scores can be uploaded with the record but are optional at this stage; if you have none, an ESL faculty member interviews you online.

The rule is a translation, not an evaluation: HACC does not ask F-1 applicants to send the high school record to an agency.

Credit for college work abroad: an approved agency only

HACC reviews a foreign transcript only if you submit a course-by-course evaluation from a service on its list (Transcript evaluation).

The list names IESCAREE, ECE, Education Evaluators International, Foreign Academic Credential Service, Foundation for International Services, International Consultants of Delaware, IERF, Josef Silny & Associates, Scholaro and WES; you ask your school to send the transcript to the agency, and the agency sends its official result directly to HACC (Transfer of credit from foreign institutions (PDF)).

The agencies set their own rules for translations. WES, for example, accepts a word-for-word translation from a professional translation service (WES); Josef Silny accepts outside translators in the US only if they are certified by ATA (JS&A). See translation for credential evaluation.

Nursing and health careers

The State Board of Nursing and most HACC health career programs need official proof of high school graduation, opened by a HACC official; student copies are not accepted.

For a non-US high school, that proof is an evaluation by a HACC-approved service showing graduation, unless you hold a GED or a Commonwealth Secondary School Diploma (Verification of high school graduation, health careers (PDF)).

Translate the diploma and transcript first, then order the evaluation.

Need a certified translation for HACC?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • High school record showing completion (transcript or diploma)
  • University transcripts, for a course-by-course evaluation
  • Bank statement or bank letter, if not in English
  • Secondary school certificates for health career programs

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to HACC

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For HACC that means we translate your high school record and bank documents; the course-by-course or high school evaluation comes from an approved agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does HACC need my high school diploma translated?

Yes, if it is not in English: HACC asks for the record showing completion and its English translation (Applying to HACC as an international student).

Who can translate it?

HACC does not say (Applying to HACC as an international student). A certified translation from a professional service qualifies.

Which agencies does HACC accept for foreign college credit?

Only its approved list: IESCAREE, ECE, EEI, FACS, FIS, ICD, IERF, Josef Silny, Scholaro and WES (Transfer of credit from foreign institutions (PDF)).

I want to study nursing at HACC with a diploma from abroad. What do I need?

An evaluation of your secondary record by a HACC-approved service, or a GED or Commonwealth Secondary School Diploma (Verification of high school graduation, health careers (PDF)).

When is the deadline?

July 1 for fall and November 1 for spring; there is no summer admission for F-1 students (Applying to HACC as an international student).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for HACC?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog