eVerbary

Home / Universities / Fullerton College

Fullerton College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Fullerton College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Fullerton College's catalog asks F-1 applicants to submit their academic records with a certified English translation, and foreign-language college transcripts with certified English translations; bank statements must be translated into English too.

It does not say who must translate. Fullerton College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Credit for college work abroad also needs a report from an approved credential evaluation service, which we do not provide.

Fullerton College at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

The Fullerton College catalog asks for academic records "accompanied by a certified English translation" and does not restrict who translates (catalog: international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required ("certified English translation")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Admission: none. Credit: approved evaluation service
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Fullerton College's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Fullerton College

Certified, in the catalog

Academic records and foreign college transcripts.

Upload only

No mail or email to the International Student Center.

30 units at most

Foreign credit counts as lower-division electives.

Fullerton College requirements in detail

Translation

Academic records with a certified English translation; transcripts in another language with certified English translations (Fullerton College catalog: international students).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Bank statements

Translated into English, in US dollars or showing the minimum equivalent in the foreign currency (Fullerton College catalog: international students).

Evaluation for admission

None from an agency: Fullerton evaluates foreign records itself, using The Country Index, AACRAO's World Education Series or other sources (Fullerton College catalog: international students).

Where to upload

Everything goes into the International Student Center online application, after CCCApply and the supplemental application; $50 fee (International Student Center: admission information).

Deadlines

New applicants from abroad: July 1 for fall; transfers already in the US: August 1; spring applications September 1 to January 10 (International Student Center: admission information).

Foreign college credit

An evaluation by an approved credential evaluation service; elective credit only, up to 30 lower-division units (Fullerton College catalog: acceptance of transfer credits).

What Fullerton College reads, and how

The catalog sets the rule: academic records must come with a certified English translation, and transcripts of college coursework in another language need certified English translations as well.

Fullerton reads those records itself, against The Country Index and AACRAO's World Education Series, so for admission you do not pay an evaluation agency; the translation is what its staff reads.

Bank statements follow a similar rule: translated into English and showing US dollars, or the minimum equivalent in the foreign currency.

The International Student Center lists unofficial transcripts from every institution attended, and says that if you have post-secondary transcripts (college, university, vocational school) you do not need to send high school ones; proof of high school graduation is asked only from applicants 17 or younger.

The catalog, by contrast, speaks of original copies of college transcripts, so keep the originals at hand in case the office asks for them.

Credit for courses taken abroad

Fullerton grants credit for coursework from foreign colleges and universities only after an approved credential evaluation service has evaluated the transcripts, and only as elective credit for up to 30 units of lower-division work (acceptance of transfer credits).

The catalog strongly encourages meeting a Fullerton counselor before ordering the evaluation, and warns that other institutions may limit how international coursework transfers.

The evaluation agency sets its own translation rule; see translation for credential evaluation.

Need a certified translation for Fullerton College?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Fullerton College

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Fullerton College that means we translate your transcripts, diplomas and bank statements; the evaluation needed for credit comes from an approved evaluation service.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Fullerton College require a certified translation?

Yes. The catalog asks for academic records with a certified English translation, without saying who must make it (Fullerton College catalog: international students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

Do I need a credential evaluation to be admitted?

No. Fullerton evaluates foreign records itself using published references (Fullerton College catalog: international students); an agency evaluation is needed only for credit (Fullerton College catalog: acceptance of transfer credits).

Can I mail or email my documents?

No. Upload everything to the International Student Center online application (International Student Center: admission information).

Do I need my high school transcripts if I went to university?

No. If you have post-secondary transcripts, the center says high school transcripts are not needed (International Student Center: admission information).

How much foreign credit can count?

Up to 30 units of lower-division coursework, as elective credit only (Fullerton College catalog: acceptance of transfer credits).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Fullerton College?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog