Home / Universities / Delta College
Delta College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Delta College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Delta College asks F-1 applicants to submit proof of high school completion translated into English, and it does not say who must translate. Delta College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
The sponsor's bank statement must already be official and in English, and Delta publishes no rule on evaluations of foreign college credit, so ask the Registrar before paying for one.
Delta College at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Delta's international admission steps ask for proof of high school completion "translated into English" and do not restrict who translates (international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("translated into English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Not stated
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Delta College's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Delta College
Fall only
New international students start in August.
June 1
Deadline for students applying from abroad.
Bank in English
Official statement, within six months.
Delta College requirements in detail
Translation
Proof of high school completion, translated into English (International students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students).
Bank statement
The sponsor provides an official bank statement in English, dated within the past six months, showing at least $27,100 (affidavit).
Start and deadlines
Non-transfer international students are admitted for fall only, deadline June 1; F-1 transfers: July 1 fall, November 1 winter, March 1 spring (International students).
Where to send
admissions@delta.edu or Delta College Admissions, 1961 Delta Road, University Center, MI 48710 (International students).
English
TOEFL 71 iBT, IELTS 6.0, MET 54 or a licensed ESL program; Duolingo is not accepted (International students).
Transfer credit
Official transcripts from accredited institutions; allow 6 to 8 weeks; no separate rule for foreign records is published (Transfer credits from another college or organization).
One translated document, one fall start
Delta's list of F-1 documents is short: the admissions application, the International Student Contract, proof of English proficiency, a bank statement showing at least $27,100, the Affidavit of Sponsorship, a passport copy, and proof of high school completion translated into English (international students).
That proof is the document to translate; if your diploma does not show the completion date or the school's authority, add the leaving certificate or final transcript and translate it as well.
Timing matters more than at most colleges.
Students still in their home country can only be admitted for the fall semester, Delta only creates I-20s for a fall start, and the deadline is June 1; F-1 students transferring from another US school can start in fall, winter or spring (International students).
The bank statement is not something to translate: the affidavit says the sponsor provides an official statement in English, dated within the past six months (affidavit of sponsorship).
Credit for study abroad
Delta evaluates credits on official transcripts from accredited institutions, requires a C or better, and asks you to allow 6 to 8 weeks (transfer credits).
Its pages do not say how it treats a transcript from a college outside the US or whether it wants an agency evaluation, so ask the Registrar's Office before ordering one; if an agency is involved, it sets its own translation rule. See translation for credential evaluation.
Need a certified translation for Delta College?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma or leaving certificate
- Final high school transcript or mark sheet
- University transcripts, if you ask for transfer credit
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Delta College
Email the translated proof of high school completion with the rest of the application to admissions@delta.edu, or mail it to 1961 Delta Road, University Center (International students).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Delta College that means we translate your diploma and transcripts; the bank statement must come from the bank in English, and any evaluation of foreign college credit comes from an evaluation agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What does Delta College need translated?
The proof of high school completion, translated into English (International students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Can I start at Delta College in winter?
Not as a new international student from abroad: non-transfer students are admitted for fall only, with a June 1 deadline (International students).
Does my sponsor's bank statement need a translation?
The affidavit says the sponsor provides an official bank statement in English, so ask the bank for an English statement (Affidavit of Sponsorship (PDF)).
Does Delta accept Duolingo?
No; TOEFL, IELTS, MET or a licensed ESL program (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Delta College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for Delta College?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.