Home / Universities / DCTC
Dakota County Technical College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: DCTC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Dakota County Technical College requires proof of graduation from every applicant, and high school documents in a language other than English must have a certified translation; F-1 applicants provide proof of high school completion with a certified translation into English.
Dakota County Technical College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
If you use a bachelor's degree from outside the US as your proof, or want foreign college credit, DCTC asks for an ECE or WES evaluation, which is something we do not produce.
DCTC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
DCTC says high school documents in a language other than English "must have a certified translation" and does not restrict who translates (admissions checklist); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("certified")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Foreign bachelor's: ECE or WES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on DCTC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about DCTC
Every applicant
Residents, immigrants and F-1 students alike.
Certified translation
For high school documents not in English.
Foreign bachelor's
Needs an ECE or WES evaluation.
DCTC requirements in detail
Translation
High school documents in a language other than English must have a certified translation (Admissions checklist).
Who may translate
Not stated (Admissions checklist).
Proof of graduation
A high school transcript, GED or DD-214 with the graduation date, or a bachelor's degree (Admissions checklist).
Foreign bachelor's
An official ECE or WES evaluation showing US bachelor's equivalency (Admissions checklist).
F-1 applicants
Proof of high school completion (certificate, transcript or leaving certificate) with a certified translation into English; financial documents dated within 6 months (international students).
Transfer credit
Courses from non-US colleges can go to WES or ECE for an equivalency evaluation (International students).
Fee
$20 non-refundable application fee (Admissions checklist).
One rule for residents and F-1 students
DCTC's admissions checklist, which every applicant follows, asks for proof of graduation and says plainly that high school documents in a language other than English must have a certified translation (Admissions checklist).
If you finished school abroad and now live in Minnesota, translate the high school diploma or transcript that shows your graduation date.
Current high school students can be accepted conditionally on an in-progress transcript, with the final one due after graduation.
When a foreign bachelor's degree is your proof
Some applicants prove graduation with a bachelor's degree instead of a high school record. A degree from outside the US then needs an official ECE or WES evaluation showing it equals a US bachelor's (Admissions checklist).
WES wants a professional word-for-word translation and does not translate itself; ECE accepts any literal translation or translates internally for an $85 waiver.
F-1 transfers can also send non-US college courses to WES or ECE for credit (International students).
Need a certified translation for DCTC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma or transcript with graduation date
- Secondary leaving certificate
- Bachelor's degree and transcripts, if used as proof of graduation
- Bank statements and affidavit of support, for F-1 applicants
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to DCTC
Submit the transcript and its certified translation with your DCTC application (Admissions checklist); F-1 applicants send the international documents listed on the international page (International students).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For DCTC that means we translate your diploma and transcripts; an ECE or WES evaluation of a foreign degree comes from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Who can translate my high school documents for DCTC?
DCTC asks for a certified translation and does not say who must make it (Admissions checklist). A certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Does the rule apply if I am not an F-1 student?
Yes. The admissions checklist applies to all applicants (Admissions checklist).
Can I use my foreign bachelor's degree instead of a high school record?
Yes, with an official ECE or WES evaluation showing US equivalency (Admissions checklist).
How do I get credit for college courses abroad?
Send them to WES or ECE for an equivalency evaluation (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Dakota County Technical College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for DCTC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.