Home / Universities / Coalinga College
Coalinga College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Coalinga College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Coalinga College's International Students Program asks applicants to send transcripts from secondary schools and other colleges translated to English with the application, and says original documents are required to process it; it does not say who must translate.
Coalinga College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Coalinga asks for no credential evaluation for admission, and we do not provide one.
Coalinga College at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Coalinga College's admissions process asks for "Transcripts from secondary schools and other colleges translated to English" and names no translator (admissions process); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required (translated to English)
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Not required for admission
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Coalinga College's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Coalinga College
Translated to English
Secondary and college transcripts.
Originals by mail
The whole application goes to Coalinga by post.
No summer start
Fall or spring admission only.
Coalinga College requirements in detail
Translation
Transcripts from secondary schools and other colleges translated to English (International students: admissions process).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Originals or copies
Original documents are required to process the application (International students: admissions process).
Where it goes
By mail to the International Students Program, Coalinga College, 300 Cherry Lane, Coalinga, CA 93210 (International students: admissions process).
Bank statement
From a banking institution, showing an account in good standing with funds for a full academic year (International students: admissions process).
Deadlines
July 15 for fall, November 15 for spring; no summer admission (International students: admissions process).
Evaluation
Not required for admission.
A mail-in application with originals
Coalinga College, one of the two colleges of the West Hills district, runs its own International Students Program.
Step one of its admissions process lists what goes with the application: the $50 non-refundable fee, transcripts from secondary schools and other colleges translated to English, a bank statement showing an account in good standing with enough funds for a full academic year, and a current photo.
Everything is mailed to the program's office on Cherry Lane, and original documents are required to process the application.
Because originals travel by post, keep the translation attached to each original and keep your own scanned copies. A certified translation reproduces stamps, seals and the grading scale, so Admissions can read the original it has in hand. For the school record, see high school diploma translation.
Costs, housing and registration
Coalinga estimates about $27,510 to $28,226 a year for international students, depending on the meal plan, with out-of-state tuition at $432 per unit including the enrollment fee, based on 15 units a semester.
All fees, including on-campus room and board in the residence hall, are due at registration.
Admitted students register for a full academic year through the college's REG365 system with an academic advisor before arriving, and housing on campus is first come, first served (International students: admissions process).
Need a certified translation for Coalinga College?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts and leaving certificate
- College or university transcripts
- Bank statement or letter
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Coalinga College
Mail the application, the originals and their certified translations to the International Students Program, Coalinga College, 300 Cherry Lane, Coalinga, CA 93210, by July 15 for fall or November 15 for spring (International students: admissions process).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Coalinga College require translated transcripts?
Yes. Transcripts from secondary schools and other colleges must be translated to English (International students: admissions process).
Who can translate them?
Coalinga does not say (International students: admissions process). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets the rule.
Do I have to send original documents?
Yes. Original documents are required to process the application (International students: admissions process).
Can I start in summer?
No. Coalinga admits international students for fall and spring only (International students: admissions process).
How much does a year cost?
About $27,510 to $28,226, depending on the meal plan (International students: admissions process).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Coalinga College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Coalinga College?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.