Home / Universities / CVCC
Central Virginia Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: CVCC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Central Virginia Community College asks F-1 applicants for official copies of their secondary and university academic records translated into English, and it does not say who must translate.
Central Virginia Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
CVCC does not ask for a credential evaluation on its F-1 checklist; F-1 students transferring from a US college send US transcripts instead of secondary records.
CVCC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
CVCC's F-1 checklist asks for official copies of English translated secondary and university records and does not restrict who translates (international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("English translated")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Not on the F-1 checklist
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on CVCC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about CVCC
English translated
Secondary and university records.
June 1
Fall deadline for applicants abroad.
No ESL program
Proficiency shown before you arrive.
CVCC requirements in detail
Translation
Official copies of English translated secondary and university academic records (F-1 international students).
Who may translate
Not stated; the page's "English Translation Services" link leads to the NACES member list (F-1 international students).
Evaluation
Not on the F-1 checklist (F-1 international students).
F-1 transfers
No secondary transcripts; official copies of all US college or university transcripts and a Transfer Eligibility Form (F-1 international students).
Deadlines
From abroad or changing status: fall June 1, spring November 1. US transfers: August 1 and December 1. No summer admission (F-1 international students).
English
No ESL program. Applicants abroad: TOEFL iBT 70, IELTS 6 or Duolingo 105, plus the placement test on arrival (F-1 international students).
Where it goes
All documents to the Admissions & Records Office by the deadline; the I-20 follows approval (F-1 international students).
Translated records, no evaluation on the checklist
CVCC's F-1 checklist is short: the application, passport and visa copies, US medical insurance, official copies of English translated secondary and university records, English proficiency, and the I-20 forms with the financial certification and sponsor affidavit (international students).
The checklist does not ask for a credential evaluation, so the translation is what lets CVCC read your records.
Translate the secondary diploma, the transcripts of every year and the university records together, with the grading scale, so the Admissions & Records Office receives one complete file.
Applying from abroad or transferring
Applicants abroad should allow at least three months for the visa after the I-20, and CVCC asks you to start early; the fall deadline is June 1 and there is no summer intake (F-1 international students).
F-1 students already at a US college are not asked for secondary transcripts, only their US college transcripts, current I-20, visa and I-94, and a Transfer Eligibility Form signed by their current advisor.
On the page, the link labelled "English Translation Services" goes to the NACES member list (F-1 international students). CVCC does not say that the translation must come from one of those agencies.
Need a certified translation for CVCC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school diploma and transcripts
- University transcripts and degree certificates
- Bank statements for the financial certification, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to CVCC
Send the translated records with the other checklist documents to the Admissions & Records Office by the deadline; once they are reviewed and approved, CVCC issues the I-20 (F-1 international students).
eVerbary delivers a signed PDF; on request we can email the translation directly to the admissions office.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What kind of translation does CVCC accept?
English translated copies of your official records; CVCC does not say who must translate (F-1 international students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Do I need a credential evaluation for CVCC?
Its F-1 checklist does not ask for one (F-1 international students).
I am transferring from a US college. Do I send my secondary records?
No. CVCC does not require secondary transcripts from F-1 transfers, only official US college transcripts (F-1 international students).
Can I start in summer?
No. CVCC does not admit F-1 students for the summer semester (F-1 international students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Central Virginia Community College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for CVCC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.