Home / Universities / PVCC
Piedmont Virginia Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: PVCC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
PVCC asks F-1 applicants for proof that they completed the equivalent of a US high school education and, if the documents are not in English, an official English translation; it does not say who must translate.
Piedmont Virginia Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
For college credit earned abroad, PVCC wants a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member or an agency approved by the Virginia Department of Education, which we do not provide.
PVCC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
PVCC's F-1 steps ask for an official English translation of secondary completion documents not in English and do not restrict who makes it (F-1 international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("official")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Credit: course-by-course, NACES or VDOE
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on PVCC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about PVCC
Copies, not originals
PVCC does not return documents.
From you only
No documents from family or sponsors.
Fall only
June 1 deadline for new and transfer F-1s.
PVCC requirements in detail
Translation
Proof of completion of the equivalent of US secondary education; if not in English, an official English translation (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Who may translate
Not stated (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Originals
Do not submit originals; they are not returned (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
How to submit
By email to the F-1 office, sent by the student; documents from a family member or sponsor are not accepted (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Transfer credit from abroad
Meet an academic advisor first, then a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member or an agency approved by the Virginia Department of Education, mailed by the agency to the Registrar; document-by-document reports are not accepted (evaluation instructions).
Deadline
F-1 students start in fall only; June 1 for new and transfer students (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Financial
A notarized or certified statement of financial support and bank statements no older than six months (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Send copies, and send them yourself
PVCC asks for proof of secondary completion, with an official English translation if the documents are in another language, and tells you not to send originals because they are not returned (F-1 steps).
Everything goes by email to the F-1 office, and only from you: PVCC does not accept documents sent by a family member or a sponsor. Our signed PDF is ready to attach to that email. See high school diploma translation.
F-1 transfers add unofficial copies of all college transcripts, the current I-20, visa page, I-94 and a release form completed by their current college (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Credit from abroad: course by course only
For international college credit, PVCC sends you to an academic advisor first, then to an evaluation agency that is a NACES member or approved by the Virginia Department of Education (how to have international transcripts evaluated).
Ask for a course-by-course report: PVCC does not accept document-by-document evaluations for transfer credit.
The agency mails the official report to the Registrar, and you submit a Transcript Evaluation Request Form so staff know it is coming. Agencies set their own translation rules; see translation for credential evaluation.
Need a certified translation for PVCC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma or secondary completion certificate
- Secondary school transcripts
- College transcripts, for F-1 transfers and for the credit evaluation
- Degree certificates from college study abroad
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to PVCC
Email the copies and the official English translations to the F-1 office yourself, with your student ID on every document (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
For transfer credit, the evaluation agency mails its course-by-course report to the Registrar, PVCC, 501 College Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22902 (How to have your international transcripts evaluated (PDF)).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For PVCC that means we translate your secondary and college records; the course-by-course evaluation for transfer credit comes from a NACES or Virginia-approved agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What translation does PVCC ask for?
An official English translation of secondary completion documents not in English (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students). PVCC does not say who must make it.
Can eVerbary send the translation to PVCC for me?
PVCC says documents must be submitted directly by the student, not by a third party (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students). We deliver the PDF to you, and you email it to the F-1 office.
Do I need an evaluation to be admitted?
The F-1 steps do not ask for one; the course-by-course evaluation is for transfer credit from a college abroad (How to have your international transcripts evaluated (PDF)).
Will PVCC accept a document-by-document evaluation?
Not for transfer credit; it must be course by course (How to have your international transcripts evaluated (PDF)).
When can F-1 students start?
Fall only, with a June 1 deadline for new and transfer students (Steps to enrollment: international (F-1) students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Piedmont Virginia Community College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for PVCC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.