eVerbary

Home / Licensing boards / Kansas Board of Healing Arts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Kansas Board of Healing Arts accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not specified; professional service fits

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 21, 2026

The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts asks for an original, certified and official English translation when medical school transcripts are not in English, without saying who must make it, and requires an ECFMG Certification Status Report from every international medical graduate.

A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary fits that wording, and ECFMG accepts professional translation services too.

We translate; we do not complete the Uniform Application, request your ECFMG report or send transcripts on behalf of your medical school.

Kansas Board of Healing Arts at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

The Board's MD and DO application packet asks for "an original, certified, and official English translation" of transcripts not in English, without naming a translator (application packet), so a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets it. Policy checked on October 21, 2026.

Translation
Original, certified, official English translation
Who may translate
Not specified; professional service fits
Credential evaluation
ECFMG status report; FCVS optional
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 21, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Kansas Board of Healing Arts's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Kansas Board of Healing Arts

Original, certified, official

The wording on the Medical School Verification form.

ECFMG status report

Required of every international graduate except Canadians.

Approved school list

Graduates of disapproved schools cannot be licensed.

Kansas Board of Healing Arts requirements in detail

Translation

If transcripts are not in English, an original, certified and official English translation is required (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Who may translate

The packet does not say. A certified translation from a professional service fits the wording; we deliver the signed original.

Original or copy

The school sends the official transcript and a copy of your diploma with its seal directly to the Board (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

ECFMG

An ECFMG Certification Status Report for all international medical graduates, sent directly to the Board; Canadian graduates are exempt (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

FCVS

Optional. With FCVS, you send the Board no transcripts or diploma: FCVS verifies them and sends its profile (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Medical schools

The Board keeps lists of approved, unapproved and disapproved foreign schools; graduates of disapproved schools are not eligible (Medical schools).

Licenses abroad

List licenses held outside the US or Canada on a separate sheet and request verifications (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Two paths for your school records

Kansas lets you choose.

Without FCVS, your medical school completes the Medical School Verification form and sends it to the Board with an official transcript and a sealed copy of your diploma; that form carries the translation rule, an original, certified and official English translation for transcripts not in English (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

With FCVS, you do not send transcripts, diplomas or scores to the Board at all, because FCVS gathers and verifies them and sends its profile (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Original matters: send the signed translation itself, not a photocopy. If your school mails the records, ask it whether it will include the translation in the same envelope, or ask the Board how it wants the translation matched to the school's mailing.

ECFMG and the school lists

Every international graduate except Canadian graduates needs an ECFMG Certification Status Report sent directly to the Board (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

ECFMG has its own translation rule: a word-for-word translation by a professional translation service or an official, never by the applicant (ECFMG translation rules).

One certified translation from us can serve both, provided it is word for word.

Check your school first. The Board approves all LCME schools plus a few named foreign schools, and it lists schools it has disapproved, whose graduates are not eligible for a Kansas license (Medical schools).

Need a certified translation for Kansas Board of Healing Arts?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades, hours and credits exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA or equivalency.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload or print.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
  • Notarization added at checkout ($34.90 per order) when the office asks for a notarized translation.

Submitting the translation to Kansas Board of Healing Arts

  • Without FCVS, the school sends the verification form, transcript and sealed diploma copy to the Board at 800 SW Jackson, Lower Level, Suite A, Topeka, KS 66612, or electronic transcripts to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

    With FCVS, the translation goes to FCVS with your documents and reaches the Board in the profile.

  • The application packet and other forms are on the Board's licensing forms page. eVerbary can mail the translation to you in a sealed, signed envelope: choose the hard copy at checkout with your address ($19.95 Priority or $37.95 Express in the US, $49.95 or $78.95 to other countries) and write in the order notes that it is for the Kansas Board of Healing Arts.

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service or a licensing agency: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, we cannot send documents on behalf of the school or authority that issued them, and we do not file the license application.

For Kansas that means we translate your records; we do not complete the Uniform Application, order the ECFMG report or FCVS profile, or send documents on behalf of your medical school.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and submit it with the copy of the original wherever the office asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Kansas Board of Healing Arts accept certified translations?

Yes. Its application packet asks for an original, certified and official English translation of transcripts not in English, without naming who must make it (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Do I need ECFMG for a Kansas license?

Yes, an ECFMG Certification Status Report, unless you graduated in Canada (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Is FCVS required in Kansas?

No. The Board accepts FCVS; if you do not use it, you provide your credentials to the Board directly (Kansas licensure application instructions and Uniform Application, MD and DO).

Can I translate my own transcripts?

The Board's packet does not say, but ECFMG, which you also need, does not accept translations made by applicants (ECFMG: English translations).

Is my foreign medical school accepted?

Check the Board's list of approved, unapproved and disapproved schools (Medical schools).

Translating documents for Kansas Board of Healing Arts?

Upload a scan of your diploma, transcript or license and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog