Home / Credential evaluators / FACS
Foreign Academic Credential Service (FACS): Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: FACS accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not specified
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 21, 2026
Foreign Academic Credential Service requires official English language translations to accompany official records in another language, and official records, including diplomas, must be submitted in the original language with their translations; its policies do not say who must translate.
FACS accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
FACS also sells ATA-certified translations through a partner, Dialexy, at $60 per page standard or $100 express; eVerbary translates your records and does not order the evaluation.
FACS at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
FACS asks for official English language translations to accompany records in another language, without naming who must make them (FACS policies), so a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets it. Policy checked on October 21, 2026.
- Translation
- Required; official English translations
- Who may translate
- Not specified
- Self-translation
- Not stated
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 21, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on FACS's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about FACS
Official translations
FACS policy: they must accompany official records in another language.
Originals in original language
Diplomas included, submitted with the translations.
FACS + Dialexy
Its own translations, $60 per page standard, through a partner.
FACS requirements in detail
Translation
Official English language translations must accompany official copies of records in another language (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
Who may translate
Not specified in FACS's procedures and policies.
Self-translation
Not addressed.
Original or copy
Official records, including diplomas, in the original language, submitted with the English translations (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
FACS's own option
ATA-certified translations with its partner Dialexy, ordered in the application or later: $60 per page standard, $100 express (FACS: additional services); 2 business days express or 4 standard for one to eight pages (FACS: translations).
Refunds
FACS translation fees are non-refundable once work begins (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
Notarization
Not mentioned in FACS's translation policy.
What "official" translation means at FACS
FACS's procedures use the word "official" twice: official records in the original language, and official English language translations to go with them (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
It does not define who makes an official translation. A certified translation, signed by the translator with a statement of accuracy, is the usual way to meet that wording in the United States.
FACS's own translation service, run with Dialexy, offers ATA-certified translations into English for a set of languages marked on its list (FACS: translations). That describes its service; the policy itself does not require ATA certification of outside translators.
CPA, military and other FACS evaluations
FACS runs separate applications for education, employment, immigration, military, municipal government, CPA, cosmetology and laboratory-technician purposes (FACS: home page and evaluation types).
Its translation policy applies across them, but the recipient may add its own rule: a state board of accountancy or a city civil service office may want the translation submitted to it as well.
Ask the recipient before you order. One certified translation, printed or sent as PDF, can then go to FACS and to the recipient.
Need a certified translation for FACS?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Diplomas and degree certificates
- Transcripts and mark sheets
- Course descriptions or syllabi, where course titles are unclear
- Records for CPA examination and licensure evaluations
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades, hours and credits exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA or equivalency.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload or print.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
- Notarization added at checkout ($34.90 per order) when the office asks for a notarized translation.
Submitting the translation to FACS
Submit the translation with the official records in the original language, as FACS's policies require (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions); FACS's portal shows the status of documents received by mail and email (FACS: education credential evaluations).
eVerbary delivers the translation as a signed PDF.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, we do not order the evaluation for you, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For FACS that means we translate your records; the evaluation, the official records from your school and the delivery of the report are between you, your school and FACS.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and submit it with the copy of the original wherever the office asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does FACS require official translations?
Yes: official English language translations must accompany official records in another language (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
Must I use FACS's translation service?
No. FACS offers translations with Dialexy as an option, at $60 per page standard (FACS: additional services); its policy does not require them.
Can FACS translations be refunded?
Not once work has begun after FACS receives your documents (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
Do I send the original-language records too?
Yes. Official records, including diplomas, in the original language go with the English translations (FACS: procedures, policies and conditions).
Sources
Foreign Academic Credential Service (FACS)'s own pages, read on October 21, 2026.
Translating documents for FACS?
Upload a scan of your diploma or transcript and see the price and delivery time before you pay.