eVerbary

Home / Universities / South Seattle

South Seattle College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: South Seattle accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

South Seattle College admits international students through Seattle Colleges, which asks applicants who will be under 18 for original and English-translated high school transcripts, and dependents for translated certificates, without saying who must translate.

South Seattle College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Credit for college work abroad needs a course-by-course or comprehensive report from an agency on South's list, such as WES or IERF, which accept professional translations; that report is something we do not provide.

South Seattle at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Seattle Colleges asks for "English-translated copies" and does not restrict who translates (admission requirements); for credit, South's listed agencies include WES, which accepts a certified translation from a professional service (agency list, WES translation rules). Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required for under-18 applicants and dependents
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Credit: listed NACES/AICE agency
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on South Seattle's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about South Seattle

Listed agencies only

Course-by-course or comprehensive report from South's list.

ACE book check

Foreign school must appear in the ACE book.

From August 17, 2026

Only current or past South students are evaluated.

South Seattle requirements in detail

Translation (admission)

Applicants who will be 16 or 17 send original and English-translated high school transcripts; dependents send original and translated marriage or birth certificates (Seattle Colleges international admission requirements).

Who may translate

Not stated by Seattle Colleges; for credit, set by the evaluation agency.

Evaluation for admission

Evaluation for credit

A course-by-course or comprehensive third-party evaluation from a listed agency, with a copy of your original transcript; South considers agencies certified by NACES and AICE (South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment).

Listed agencies

WES, IERF, ERES, Foundation for International Services, ACEI, AERC, Foreign Credential Evaluations, Globe Language Services and CAREE (agency list).

Which schools count

Coursework is considered only if the foreign institution is listed in the American Council on Education (ACE) book (South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment).

Timing

Four to six weeks once everything arrives; international requests stay open 60 days for the agency; current notice warns of up to 16 weeks (South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment).

Credit for college study abroad at South Seattle

South Seattle's Credential Evaluations Office reads foreign coursework only through a third-party report: ask one of its listed agencies for a course-by-course or comprehensive evaluation, include a copy of your original transcript, and file the Application for Evaluation of Incoming Credits (credit assessment).

Coursework counts only if the foreign institution is listed in the ACE book, and evaluations are processed only for students pursuing a certificate or degree.

From August 17, 2026, the office evaluates only students who have attended or are registered at South Seattle, so apply and enroll first.

Students whose coursework is from a US territory such as Puerto Rico, Guam or American Samoa skip the third-party evaluation and follow the standard transfer steps (South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment). Questions go to SEvaluations@seattlecolleges.edu.

What South's agencies ask for the translation

South Seattle sets no translation rule for credit, so the agency's rule applies. WES wants a word-for-word translation by a professional translator or translation service and does not accept translations by applicants.

IERF asks for typed, line-by-line translations and may require a professional one.

ACEI, also on the list, accepts translators certified by the American Translators Association in the US; for ACEI, eVerbary can assign an ATA-certified translator through a free quote for the languages ATA certifies.

Admission through Seattle Colleges

North, Central and South share one international admissions office.

Most applicants send no transcripts; those who will be 16 or 17 when classes start must show at least 9th grade with original and English-translated transcripts, or a copy of the diploma (Seattle Colleges international admission requirements).

Transcripts from outside the US are not eligible for the free preliminary credit estimate, so foreign credit is decided only after the official evaluation (transferring credits).

Need a certified translation for South Seattle?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • University or college transcripts, for the agency evaluation
  • Degree certificates from college study abroad
  • High school transcripts from 9th grade, for applicants under 18
  • Marriage or birth certificates for dependents

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to South Seattle

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

At South Seattle that means the course-by-course or comprehensive evaluation comes from an agency on its list; we translate the records you send to that agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does South Seattle College need my high school transcript translated?

Only if you will be 16 or 17 when classes start: then original and English-translated copies showing at least 9th grade (Seattle Colleges international admission requirements).

Which evaluation agencies does South Seattle accept for credit?

The agencies on its list, among them WES, IERF, ERES and ACEI; it considers NACES and AICE members (South Seattle College: agency listing (PDF), South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment).

Can I get credit before I enroll?

No. From August 17, 2026, evaluations are processed only for students who have attended or are registered at South Seattle (South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment).

Why might my foreign coursework be refused?

South considers it only if the foreign institution appears in the ACE book (South Seattle College: transfer and other forms of credit assessment).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for South Seattle?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog