eVerbary

Home / Universities / Sinclair

Sinclair Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Sinclair accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Sinclair Community College asks F-1 applicants to upload their secondary school transcript and proof of graduation with certified English translations if they are not in English, and applies the same rule to the bank letter; it does not say who must translate.

Sinclair Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Sinclair does not evaluate foreign transcripts itself: credit for study abroad needs a course-by-course report from an evaluation service, which we do not provide.

Sinclair at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Sinclair's F-1 steps for applicants abroad say to attach certified English translations to school records not in English and do not restrict who translates (applying from abroad); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required ("certified")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Credit only: outside service, then the chair
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Sinclair's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Sinclair

High school, always

Required even if you have college or university work.

Copies only

Upload copies; keep originals for the visa interview.

The chair decides

Foreign credit is granted only after meeting the chair.

Sinclair requirements in detail

Translation

Certified English translations attached to school records not in English (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

Who may translate

Records

Copies of the secondary transcript (courses and grades) and proof of graduation, such as a certificate or diploma, uploaded to your application profile (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

Bank letter

Current, on bank letterhead, signed by a bank official, and in English or with a certified English translation attached; at least $20,000 for one year (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

F-1 transfers in the US

Same records; a copy of a US college transcript is acceptable if you completed a US degree; the page states the translation rule only for bank letters (Admission steps: applying from within the US).

Foreign credit

Sinclair does not evaluate foreign transcripts; send an evaluation service's report with an original or certified copy of the transcript to Registration & Student Records, then meet the academic chair (Foreign transcript evaluation process).

Deadlines (from abroad)

Spring 2027: November 22, 2026; summer 2027: March 21, 2027; fall 2027: June 20, 2027 (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

The secondary record, even with a degree

Sinclair requires successful completion of secondary school and asks for the record itself, not a summary: the transcript showing courses and grades, and verification of graduation such as a certificate or diploma, translated if not in English.

The page stresses that the secondary documentation is still required even if you have college or university work (applying from abroad), so an applicant with a foreign degree translates the high school file too. See high school diploma translation.

Upload copies, not originals.

Sinclair tells applicants to keep the originals because the US consulate may ask for them at the visa appointment, and border officials sometimes at the port of entry (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

Translate the bank letter in the same order: it must be in English or carry a certified English translation, and a sponsor agrees to support you within the online application.

Foreign credit: an outside report, then the academic chair

Sinclair says it does not have the resources or expertise to evaluate transcripts from institutions outside the US.

To get transfer credit you have the transcript evaluated by a foreign credentials evaluation service, then send the report and an original or certified copy of the transcript to Registration & Student Records at 444 West Third Street, Dayton.

A Transfer Credit Evaluation Report comes back by mail, and only the academic chair of your division can grant the credit: without that meeting there is no transfer credit, and changing majors means meeting the new chair.

Chairs may also ask for course syllabi (foreign transcript evaluation).

Sinclair lists some services: ECE (ask for the subject analysis report), Education Evaluators International, Educational Perspectives, Globe Language Services, Josef Silny & Associates and WES, most with a course-by-course report, and says all costs are yours, paid directly to the agency.

Their translation rules differ: WES wants a professional translator, ECE accepts any word-for-word translation, Educational Perspectives accepts a reputable translation agency, and Josef Silny asks for ATA-certified translators in the US, which eVerbary can assign on request through a free quote.

Need a certified translation for Sinclair?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school transcript with courses and grades
  • Secondary school certificate or diploma
  • Bank letter or statement, if not in English
  • University transcripts, for the evaluation service, if you want credit

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Sinclair

  • Create the 'F-1 International Students' application at apply.sinclair.edu and upload the records, their certified translations, the passport page and the bank letter to your application profile; the file is considered only when everything is uploaded (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

  • eVerbary delivers the translation as a signed PDF you can upload; we can also email it directly to the admissions office on request.

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Sinclair that means we translate your records and bank letter; the course-by-course report for foreign credit comes from an evaluation service you pay directly.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

What kind of translation does Sinclair want?

A certified English translation attached to each record that is not in English (Admission steps: applying from abroad). Sinclair does not say who must make it; a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

I have a university degree. Do I still send my high school diploma?

Yes. Sinclair requires the secondary documentation even if you have college or university work (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

Does Sinclair evaluate my foreign transcript for credit?

No. You need a report from a foreign credentials evaluation service and then a meeting with the academic chair (Foreign transcript evaluation process).

Does my bank letter need a translation?

Yes, if it is not in English: a certified English translation attached (Admission steps: applying from abroad).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Sinclair?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog