Home / Universities / NCCC
North Country Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: NCCC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
North Country Community College asks international applicants for two copies of high school and university transcripts: one an original certified copy, the other a certified English translation or evaluation, with evaluations accepted from NACES members; it does not say who must translate.
North Country Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. If you send an evaluation instead, it comes from a NACES agency, which we are not.
NCCC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
NCCC's international admissions page asks for a certified English translation or evaluation as the second copy of each transcript (international admissions), without restricting who translates; a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Certified English translation or evaluation
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Optional alternative: NACES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on NCCC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about NCCC
Two copies
A certified original and a translation or evaluation.
NACES for evaluations
If you choose an evaluation.
Age and program limits
18 by December 1; some programs closed.
NCCC requirements in detail
Translation
The second copy of each transcript must be a certified English translation or evaluation (International admissions).
Who may translate
Not stated.
First copy
An original certified copy of the high school and/or university transcript (International admissions).
Evaluation
Accepted from evaluation agencies that are NACES members (International admissions).
Financial proof
A financial statement certified by a bank official, showing about $34,000 for the first year (International admissions).
Limits
International students must be 18 by December 1 of the fall of their academic year and may not enroll in Nursing, Radiologic Technology or Massage Therapy (International admissions).
Original plus translation, side by side
North Country asks for each high school or university transcript twice.
One copy must be an original certified copy; the second must be a certified English translation or an evaluation, and NCCC accepts evaluations from NACES member agencies (International admissions).
For most applicants with secondary records only, the certified translation is the simpler second copy: it shows the same courses and grades in English, page for page.
Translate every page of the certified copy, including the certification stamp, so the two copies match. If your record includes a high school diploma as well as the transcript, include it.
Before you apply: age and programs
NCCC sets two conditions for international students that are worth checking before you order anything: you must be 18 by December 1 of the fall of the academic year you apply for, and Nursing, Radiologic Technology and Massage Therapy are closed to international students (International admissions).
Official TOEFL scores must come directly from the testing agency. Questions go to the Designated School Officials at admissions@nccc.edu.
Need a certified translation for NCCC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcripts (certified copy)
- High school diploma
- University transcripts (certified copy), if any
- Bank documents for the financial statement, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to NCCC
Send the certified copy and its certified English translation of each transcript, the bank-certified financial statement and the English proficiency report to the Office of Admissions (admissions@nccc.edu) with your online application (International admissions).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For NCCC that means we provide the certified translation; if you prefer to send an evaluation as the second copy, it comes from a NACES member.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What does NCCC need for a transcript not in English?
Two copies: an original certified copy and a certified English translation or evaluation (International admissions).
Can I send a translation instead of an evaluation?
Yes. NCCC accepts a certified English translation or an evaluation as the second copy (International admissions).
Which evaluators does NCCC accept?
NACES members (International admissions).
Can international students study Nursing at NCCC?
No. Nursing, Radiologic Technology and Massage Therapy are closed to international students (International admissions).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
North Country Community College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for NCCC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.