Home / Universities / Nashua CC
Nashua Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Nashua CC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Nashua Community College requires international students to prove high school completion, and documents not in English must come with an official, notarized translation; it does not say who must translate.
Nashua Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary; add notarization at checkout for $34.90 per order.
Transfer credit for college courses outside the US needs a NACES course-by-course evaluation, which we do not provide.
Nashua CC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Nashua CC's international page asks for "an official, notarized translation" of documents not in English and does not restrict who translates (international students); a notarized certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("official, notarized")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Transfer credit only: NACES course-by-course
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Nashua CC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Nashua CC
Notarized translation
For high school records not in English.
$25,000
Proof of funds for one year.
2 to 3 weeks
Decision after every document is in.
Nashua CC requirements in detail
Translation
Proof of high school completion, with an official, notarized translation if not in English (International students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students).
Transfer credit
College coursework outside the US: a course-by-course degree credential evaluation from a NACES member (International students).
Financial documents
A sponsor letter in English and a bank letter or statement on the institution's letterhead showing at least $25,000 (International students).
Deadline
At least 90 days before the semester, or the competitive program deadline if earlier (International students).
Fees
$100 international application fee and $100 tuition deposit before the I-20 (International students).
The notarized translation and the rest of the file
Nashua CC's international checklist asks for proof of high school completion, and if the documents are not in English, an official, notarized translation must accompany them (International students).
The college does not say who must translate. A certified translation of your high school diploma and transcript with a notary's seal meets that wording.
The financial pages have their own language rule: the sponsor letter must be in English and signed, and the bank letter or statement must be on the bank's letterhead and show at least $25,000 available; dependents add $9,900 for the first and $3,500 for each other (International students).
If your bank issues the letter in another language, it needs a translation too.
Steps and timing at Nashua
Apply and send everything at least 90 days before the semester. After the $100 fee and the documents, Nashua decides within two to three weeks; the $100 deposit then releases the I-20 (International students).
International students can start in fall or spring, and certificate programs are not open to F-1 students. For credit from a college abroad, add a NACES course-by-course evaluation, ordered after the translation.
Need a certified translation for Nashua CC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma or completion certificate
- High school transcripts
- College transcripts, for a NACES evaluation
- Bank letter or statement, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Nashua CC
Documents are submitted through the online application portal, and the fee and deposit by check, money order or card through Financial Services (International students). For transfer credit, the NACES agency sends its evaluation to the college.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Nashua CC that means we translate and notarize your records and bank letter; the NACES course-by-course evaluation for transfer credit comes from an evaluation agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Nashua Community College require a notarized translation?
Yes, an official, notarized translation for documents not in English (International students); eVerbary adds notarization for $34.90 per order.
Who may translate my high school records?
Nashua CC does not say (International students); a notarized certified translation from a professional service meets its wording.
Do I need a credential evaluation?
Only for transfer credit from college courses outside the US (International students).
How much money must I show?
At least $25,000 for educational and living expenses, more with dependents (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Nashua Community College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Nashua CC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.