eVerbary

Home / Universities / Mission College

Mission College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Mission College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Mission College asks F-1 applicants for official transcripts, translated into English if they are not in English, submitted through its online application portal; it does not say who must translate.

Mission College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Credit for college work done abroad is a separate step: a detailed report from an approved credential evaluation service plus English course descriptions, which we do not produce.

Mission College at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Mission College's F-1 document list asks for official transcripts "translated into English, if necessary" and does not restrict who translates (how to apply); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required ("translated into English")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Only for credit: detailed report, listed services
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Mission College's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Mission College

10 business days

Review time once the F-1 file is complete.

12 units first

Foreign credit is evaluated only after 12 units at Mission.

Course descriptions too

In English, with the evaluation report.

Mission College requirements in detail

Translation

Official transcripts translated into English, if necessary (International students: how to apply).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Where to submit

All documents go through the online application portal; the application fee is $100 (International students: how to apply).

Evaluation for admission

Not listed for F-1 admission.

Foreign college credit

A detailed report from an approved credential evaluation service, such as IERF, WES, a NACES member, International Education Consultants or IESCAREE, showing course level, US semester units and grades (Student records and transcript evaluation).

Limits on foreign credit

Not usable for Associate Degrees for Transfer or certain transfer certifications (Student records and transcript evaluation).

Deadlines (IIS program table)

From outside the US: June 8, 2026 for fall, November 9, 2026 for spring 2027 (International students: how to apply).

F-1 applicants: a short list, one translation rule

Mission College's How to Apply page keeps the F-1 list short: the $100 fee, an affidavit of support, a bank or scholarship letter no older than six months, a passport copy, any earlier US immigration documents, a personal letter, proof of English for degree applicants, and official transcripts translated into English if needed.

Everything is submitted through the online portal, and Mission says it reviews a complete application within 10 business days, emails a student ID number and then the I-20.

The page does not say whose translation it wants, so a certified translation of every transcript page, with the grading legend and the school seals rendered as they appear, covers the requirement.

Applicants to the Intensive English (IIS) program, who may be under 18, need no proof of English, but the transcript rule is the same list.

Credit for college work abroad: after 12 units, with course descriptions

Mission's Records Office evaluates outside coursework only once you have completed, or are taking, at least 12 units at Mission, and it asks you to see a counselor first.

For courses from outside the US, the report must come from an approved credential evaluation service; Mission lists IERF, WES, NACES members, International Education Consultants and IESCAREE, and asks for a detailed report showing the course level (lower or upper division), US semester units and grades.

With the report you submit English course descriptions, so syllabi or catalog pages in another language need translating as well.

Evaluations take two to three weeks, become part of your permanent record, and foreign coursework may not count toward Associate Degrees for Transfer or certain transfer certifications (Student records and transcript evaluation). Mission and West Valley College share one district transcript.

Need a certified translation for Mission College?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • High school transcripts and diploma
  • College or university transcripts and degree certificates
  • Course descriptions or syllabi, for credit
  • Bank or scholarship letter from the sponsor

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Mission College

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Mission College that means we translate your transcripts and course descriptions; the detailed evaluation report for credit comes from an evaluation service.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Who can translate my transcripts for Mission College?

Mission asks for transcripts translated into English and does not say who must translate (International students: how to apply). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.

Do I need a credential evaluation to be admitted?

No evaluation is on the F-1 list (International students: how to apply). You need one only to get credit for college courses taken abroad (Student records and transcript evaluation).

Which evaluation services does Mission College accept for foreign credit?

It names IERF, WES, NACES members, International Education Consultants and IESCAREE, and wants a detailed report with course level, semester units and grades (Student records and transcript evaluation).

When can I ask for my foreign courses to be evaluated?

After you have completed, or while you are taking, at least 12 units at Mission, ideally after meeting a counselor (Student records and transcript evaluation).

Do course descriptions need to be in English?

Yes. Mission asks for the evaluated report together with English course descriptions (Student records and transcript evaluation).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Mission College?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog