eVerbary

Home / Universities / Grossmont and Cuyamaca

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District (Grossmont College, Cuyamaca College): Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Grossmont and Cuyamaca accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Grossmont and Cuyamaca colleges both require foreign transcripts to be translated into English and evaluated by a current NACES member before they count for credit or graduation; for F-1 admission, Cuyamaca wants the documents in English while Grossmont says they need not be translated.

Neither college says who must translate. Grossmont and Cuyamaca accept certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary; the NACES evaluation is something we do not provide.

Grossmont and Cuyamaca at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Both colleges ask for foreign transcripts translated into English and evaluated by a NACES member, without restricting who translates (Cuyamaca, Grossmont), and WES accepts a certified translation from a professional service (WES rule), as does ECE. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
For credit: into English, then NACES
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
For credit: NACES member
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Grossmont and Cuyamaca's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Grossmont and Cuyamaca

Grossmont F-1: no translation

Its admission page says the documents need not be translated.

Credit: translate, then NACES

Same rule at both colleges for foreign transcripts.

No application fee

Both colleges admit F-1 students free of charge.

Grossmont and Cuyamaca requirements in detail

Grossmont F-1 admission

Official diploma or certificate and any college transcripts; the page says they do not need to be translated (Grossmont College: international future students, requirements).

Cuyamaca F-1 admission

Official diploma or certificate and any college transcripts, which need to be in English (Cuyamaca College: international students, how to apply).

Credit and graduation

Foreign transcripts translated into English and evaluated by a current NACES member, at both colleges (Cuyamaca, Grossmont).

Who may translate

Not stated; the NACES agency sets its own translation rule.

Evaluation report

Cuyamaca: sealed envelope, in English, with subject breakdowns, course descriptions and grades (Cuyamaca College: transcript evaluations).

Deadlines (F-1)

Grossmont: September 1–October 15 for spring and February 1–June 1 for fall if you live abroad (Grossmont College: international future students, requirements); Cuyamaca: November 1, 2026 for spring 2027 (Cuyamaca College: international students, how to apply).

F-1 admission: the two colleges word it differently

The two El Cajon-area colleges run separate international offices.

Grossmont College asks for the official secondary school diploma or certificate and transcripts from any college attended, sent as original and legible copies, and states that the documents do not need to be translated.

Cuyamaca College asks for the same records and says they need to be in English.

If you apply to Cuyamaca with a diploma in another language, a certified English translation is the way to meet that; for Grossmont, check with grossmont.international@gcccd.edu if your records will later be used for credit.

Both colleges charge no application fee and accept the EIKEN test for native speakers of Japanese. Grossmont gives transfers from US schools later deadlines (June 15 and November 15) than applicants abroad (Grossmont College: international future students, requirements).

Credit for foreign coursework: translation and NACES evaluation

For credit or graduation, the rule is the same at both colleges and applies to every student, F-1 or resident: transcripts from schools outside the US, and any not in English, are translated into English and evaluated by a current NACES member (Grossmont, Cuyamaca).

Cuyamaca adds that the report must come in a sealed envelope, in English, with subject breakdowns, course descriptions and grades; English and speech courses count only as electives; foreign courses are not used for General Education, Breadth or IGETC certification; and the college does not need the official foreign transcripts because they go to the agency (Cuyamaca College: transcript evaluations).

Each agency sets its own translation rule: WES wants a word-for-word translation by a professional translator and no self-translations, while ECE accepts complete, word-for-word translations, lets applicants prepare their own and sells an $85 waiver under which it translates internally.

Cuyamaca's incoming transcripts page also lists a translation company for IERF evaluations; any NACES member's rules apply to the agency you choose.

Need a certified translation for Grossmont and Cuyamaca?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Grossmont and Cuyamaca

  • For Cuyamaca F-1 admission, upload the translation with the original-language document when you submit the online application and documents, all due by the deadline (Cuyamaca College: international students, how to apply).

  • For credit at either college, the translation goes to the NACES agency with your records, and the agency sends the official evaluation to Admissions and Records (Cuyamaca, Grossmont).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Grossmont and Cuyamaca that means we translate your diploma and transcripts; the NACES evaluation for credit comes from an evaluation agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Grossmont College need my diploma translated for F-1 admission?

No. Its F-1 requirements page says the diploma and transcripts do not need to be translated (Grossmont College: international future students, requirements). For credit, foreign transcripts must be translated and evaluated (Grossmont College: evaluation of foreign transcripts).

Does Cuyamaca College accept documents in Spanish or another language?

For F-1 admission it says the documents need to be in English (Cuyamaca College: international students, how to apply); a certified English translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is the usual way to provide that.

Which evaluation agencies do Grossmont and Cuyamaca accept?

Only current NACES members (Grossmont, Cuyamaca).

Can foreign courses count for IGETC at Cuyamaca?

No. They are not used for General Education, Breadth or IGETC certification, and English and speech courses give elective credit only (Cuyamaca College: transcript evaluations).

Do I send my foreign transcripts to the college?

For credit at Cuyamaca, no: they go to the evaluation service, which sends its report (Cuyamaca College: transcript evaluations).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Grossmont and Cuyamaca?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog