Home / Universities / Great Bay
Great Bay Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Great Bay accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Great Bay Community College asks international applicants for official secondary and post-secondary transcripts translated into English, listing every course, the grading system and the grades, and asks residents with a foreign high school diploma to submit it translated; it does not say who must translate.
Great Bay Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Transfer credit from a college abroad needs the translated transcript and a course-by-course evaluation from an agency such as TEC, WES, CED or ECE, which we do not provide.
Great Bay at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Great Bay's catalog asks for official transcripts "translated into English" and does not restrict who translates (application process); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("translated into English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Transfer credit: course-by-course (TEC, WES, CED, ECE)
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Great Bay's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Great Bay
Courses, scale, grades
What the translation must list.
Residents too
Foreign high school diplomas translated.
Credit needs both
Translated transcript plus evaluation.
Great Bay requirements in detail
Translation (F-1)
Official secondary and post-secondary transcripts translated into English, listing all courses, the grading system and the grades (Catalog: application process).
Who may translate
Not stated (Catalog: application process).
Residents
Original foreign high school diploma or transcript with the graduation date, translated if not in English (Catalog: application process).
Transfer credit
The original college transcript (not the diploma) translated, plus an official course-by-course evaluation by a third-party agency (transfer credit).
Agencies named
The Evaluation Company (with a Great Bay discount), WES, CED and ECE, not limited to these (Catalog: application process).
Fee
$100 international admission fee; documents are not reviewed until it is paid (Catalog: application process).
One rule for F-1 students and residents
Great Bay's catalog applies the translation rule beyond F-1 applicants.
Every degree or certificate applicant shows high school completion, and an applicant with a foreign high school diploma or transcript submits the original with its graduation date, translated if not in English (Catalog: application process).
International applicants send official secondary and post-secondary transcripts translated into English, and the translation must list all courses taken, the grading system and the grades earned, so include the legend that explains the marks.
Documents go to the Admissions Office in Portsmouth by mail, to gbadmissions@ccsnh.edu, or through the application portal where allowed; incomplete files are not reviewed, and Nursing, Surgical Technology and Veterinary Technology have their own deadlines (Catalog: application process).
Transfer credit: translation and evaluation together
For credit from a college abroad, Great Bay wants both the original college transcript, translated if needed, and an official course-by-course evaluation from a third-party agency (Catalog: completion of course credits).
The diploma alone is not enough. The catalog names The Evaluation Company, which offers Great Bay students a discount, WES, CED and ECE as examples (Catalog: application process).
TEC asks for a translator certified by ATA, which eVerbary can assign on request; WES and ECE accept a translation from a professional service.
Need a certified translation for Great Bay?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma or transcript with the graduation date
- Secondary transcripts with the grading system
- College transcripts (not only the diploma), for transfer credit
- Bank documents, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Great Bay
Send the translated transcripts to Admissions by mail, by email to gbadmissions@ccsnh.edu, or through the application portal (Catalog: application process). For transfer credit, the evaluation agency sends its report and you submit the translated college transcript with it.
If you need a translator certified by ATA
Some offices accept only a translator who is personally certified by the American Translators Association (ATA). eVerbary assigns one on request, for the languages ATA certifies into English:
$34.95 per page
Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, Russian and Ukrainian
$44.95 per page
Japanese, Korean, Polish, Dutch, Swedish, Croatian, Danish and Persian
To order it, ask for a free quote and write in the notes that the translation is for Great Bay, which program it is for, and that you need a translator individually certified by ATA, plus anything else the office asks for (notarization, delivery by email to the office).
We confirm the price and the translator before you pay. ATA does not certify other languages into English, so no translator anywhere holds ATA certification for them.
For those languages we provide a notarized certified translation instead, at $44.95 per page plus notarization ($34.90 per order); ask the office to confirm it accepts that, and write its answer in the quote notes.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Great Bay that means we translate your transcripts and diploma; the course-by-course evaluation for transfer credit comes from an evaluation agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What must the translation of my transcript show for Great Bay?
All courses taken, the grading system and the grades earned (Catalog: application process).
I am a resident with a high school diploma from abroad. Do I need a translation?
Yes, if it is not in English: the original diploma or transcript with the graduation date, translated (Catalog: application process).
Is an evaluation enough for transfer credit?
No. Great Bay wants the translated college transcript and the course-by-course evaluation (Catalog: completion of course credits).
Which agency should I use?
Great Bay names TEC, WES, CED and ECE as examples (Catalog: application process).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Great Bay Community College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Great Bay?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.