Home / Universities / BCCC
Baltimore City Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: BCCC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Baltimore City Community College lists, among the optional documents for F-1 applicants outside the US, a secondary school completion certificate and official translated transcripts from all secondary schools and universities; it does not say who must translate.
Baltimore City Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Credits earned at a college abroad must be evaluated by a NACES member, which we do not do.
BCCC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
BCCC's F-1 checklist asks for official translated transcripts and does not restrict who translates (new international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Official translated transcripts (optional)
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Credit from abroad: NACES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on BCCC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about BCCC
Optional, but listed
Translated transcripts and completion certificate.
Upload to the portal
Every supplemental document.
Credit: NACES
For post-secondary credits earned abroad.
BCCC requirements in detail
Translation
Official translated transcripts and supporting documents from all secondary schools and universities (New international students outside the USA).
Who may translate
Not stated (New international students outside the USA).
Required documents
BCCC application, address verification form signed by you and your US host, passport biographical page and proof of English proficiency (New international students outside the USA).
Optional documents
Secondary school completion certificate and the translated transcripts (New international students outside the USA).
Credit from abroad
Post-secondary credits earned outside the US must be evaluated by a NACES member (New international students outside the USA).
How to submit
Upload the supplemental documents to your application portal (New international students outside the USA).
Translated transcripts are on the optional list
BCCC keeps its required F-1 list short, application, address verification, passport and English proficiency, and places the secondary completion certificate and official translated transcripts under optional documents (new international students).
If you send them, BCCC asks for translations of all secondary and university records, not only the last one. See high school diploma translation.
Credit from a college abroad
Credits earned at a college or university abroad count only after an evaluation by a NACES member (New international students outside the USA). The agency sets its own translation rule; see translation for credential evaluation.
Need a certified translation for BCCC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school completion certificate
- Secondary school transcripts
- University transcripts, for the NACES evaluation
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to BCCC
Upload the translated transcripts with the other supplemental documents to your BCCC application portal (New international students outside the USA).
After acceptance, BCCC sends instructions with the acceptance letter and I-20.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For BCCC that means we translate your records; the NACES evaluation of college credits from abroad comes from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need translated transcripts to apply to BCCC?
BCCC lists them as optional for F-1 applicants outside the US; if you submit them, they should be official translated transcripts (New international students outside the USA).
Does BCCC accept a translation from a translation company?
BCCC asks for official translated transcripts and does not say who must translate (New international students outside the USA). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets that wording.
How do I get credit for college courses taken abroad?
Through an evaluation by a NACES member (New international students outside the USA).
Where do I upload the documents?
To your application portal (New international students outside the USA).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Baltimore City Community College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for BCCC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.