eVerbary

Home / Universities / Alamance CC

Alamance Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Alamance CC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Alamance Community College makes F-1 applicants responsible for a notarized translation of all secondary and college transcripts and, separately, for an evaluation from an independent academic credential evaluation provider; it does not say who must translate.

Alamance Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary; add notarization at checkout for $34.90 per order.

The evaluation, from SpanTran, WES, ECE or another agency it recommends, is something we do not provide.

Alamance CC at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Alamance CC's application process page asks the applicant for a notarized translation of all transcripts and does not restrict who makes it (application process); a notarized certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets it. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required, notarized
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Required: independent agency (five named)
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Alamance CC's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Alamance CC

Notarized

Every transcript translation, secondary and college.

Plus an evaluation

From an independent agency; five recommended.

July 1

Fall deadline; October 1 for spring.

Alamance CC requirements in detail

Translation

A notarized translation of all transcripts, provided by the applicant (International students: ACC application process).

Evaluation

Required: the applicant secures an independent academic credential evaluation; recommended agencies are SpanTran, World Education Services, Educational Credential Evaluators, Educational Evaluators International and International Academic Credential Evaluators (International students: ACC application process).

Records

Official transcripts from every secondary school and college attended (International students: ACC application process).

Financial

A notarized ACC International Student Affidavit of Support, attached to the application (International students: ACC application process).

Deadlines (F-1)

Fall and spring only: July 1 and October 1. An NC residency determination at ncresidency.org comes before the application (International students: ACC application process).

Transfer credit

College transcripts are evaluated for credit by an Admissions Counselor according to your program of study (transcripts and records).

A notarized translation and an evaluation, both on you

Alamance CC puts both steps on the applicant in one sentence: you provide a notarized translation of all transcripts, and you secure the services of an independent academic credential evaluation provider (application process).

Order the translation of every secondary and college transcript first, with notarization added at checkout, so the same notarized file can go to Alamance and to the agency.

The financial side is notarized too: the International Student Affidavit of Support must be signed before a notary.

That form is in English, so it needs no translation, but a sponsor's bank statement in another language should be translated with the rest.

Even F-1 applicants complete the North Carolina residency determination before submitting the international application (International students: ACC application process).

Alamance names five agencies, and their translation rules differ. WES accepts a word-for-word translation from a professional translator or translation service, not from the applicant.

ECE accepts any complete, word-for-word translation, including one you make yourself, and sells an $85 translation waiver.

SpanTran, now The Evaluation Company, and IACEI accept outside translations only from translators certified by the American Translators Association. eVerbary can assign an ATA-certified translator on request through a free quote, for the languages ATA certifies.

If you will use one translation for both Alamance and the agency, choose the agency first and match its rule. See translation for credential evaluation.

Need a certified translation for Alamance CC?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school transcripts and diploma
  • College or university transcripts and degree certificates
  • Sponsor bank statements, if not in English
  • Grading scale or legend printed with the transcripts

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Alamance CC

  • Send the notarized translations with your official transcripts and the international application to the Admissions Office; the F-1 agreement form goes to the Designated School Official (International students: ACC application process).

  • eVerbary delivers a signed PDF and, when notarization is added, the notarized copy; we can also email the translation directly to the admissions office on request.

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Alamance CC that means we translate and notarize your transcripts; the independent credential evaluation is ordered by you from one of the agencies.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Alamance CC require a notarized translation?

Yes. The F-1 application process says it is the applicant's responsibility to provide a notarized translation of all transcripts (International students: ACC application process). eVerbary adds notarization for $34.90 per order.

Do I also need a credential evaluation?

Yes. Alamance asks F-1 applicants to secure an independent academic credential evaluation and recommends five agencies (International students: ACC application process).

Which agency should I choose?

Alamance recommends SpanTran, WES, ECE, Educational Evaluators International and IACEI (International students: ACC application process). WES and ECE accept a translation from a professional service; SpanTran and IACEI want an ATA-certified translator.

When are the F-1 deadlines?

July 1 for fall and October 1 for spring; Alamance does not admit F-1 students for summer (International students: ACC application process).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Alamance CC?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog