Home / Universities / UAT
University of Advancing Technology: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: UAT accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
The University of Advancing Technology requires applicants who are not US residents, undergraduate and graduate, to submit all official transcripts with an English translation, and does not say who must translate.
UAT accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
To confirm the equivalent of a US high school diploma or bachelor's degree, UAT may also ask for an evaluation by ECE or another outside agency, which we do not provide.
UAT at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
UAT's catalog asks for official transcripts with an English translation and does not restrict who makes it (UAT catalog); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("with an English translation")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- ECE or another agency, if requested
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on UAT's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about UAT
One rule, both levels
Undergraduate and graduate transcripts with translation.
ECE if asked
For US high school or bachelor's equivalency.
Free preliminary review
Of transfer credit, up to 90 credits.
UAT requirements in detail
Translation
All official transcripts submitted with an English translation, for undergraduate and graduate applicants from outside the US (UAT: academic catalog 2026 (PDF)).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Evaluation
UAT may ask for an evaluation by Educational Credential Evaluators (ECE) or another outside agency to confirm the equivalent of a US diploma or bachelor's degree (UAT: academic catalog 2026 (PDF)).
English
TOEFL iBT 80 for undergraduate, 92 for graduate; PTE 53 or 60; or ELS level 112 (UAT: academic catalog 2026 (PDF)).
Transfer credit
A free preliminary evaluation; up to 90 credits, C (2.0) or better, only courses that fit your program (UAT: admissions requirements).
Officials
Unofficial transcripts can start the credit evaluation; officials must be with the Registrar by the end of your first semester (UAT: admissions requirements).
Translation first, ECE if UAT asks
UAT's catalog sets the same rule for undergraduate and graduate applicants who are not US residents: every official transcript comes with an English translation (UAT catalog).
When UAT needs to confirm that a record equals a US high school diploma or bachelor's degree, it may request an evaluation by ECE or another outside agency.
ECE accepts complete, literal translations in the original's format, so the translation you send UAT can go to ECE as well; ECE also sells an $85 Translation Waiver.
Transfer credit at UAT
UAT's transfer credit specialists review previous college work for free, and a translated unofficial transcript is enough for that first look (admissions requirements).
Up to 90 credits can transfer, only for courses with a C or better that apply to your program, and graduate coursework is reviewed individually.
Official transcripts from every institution that awarded credit must reach the Registrar before the end of your first semester, and credits become official only after you enroll.
Need a certified translation for UAT?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts and diploma
- University transcripts
- Bachelor's degree certificate, for a graduate program
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to UAT
Send the official transcripts and their English translation to UAT's Office of Admissions or the Registrar (UAT: admissions requirements); admissions@uat.edu answers questions. eVerbary can email the translation directly to the office on request.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
At UAT that means the ECE or other equivalency evaluation, when UAT asks for one, is ordered from the agency; we translate the transcripts.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does UAT require a translation of my transcripts?
Yes. All official transcripts must come with an English translation (UAT: academic catalog 2026 (PDF)). UAT does not say who must translate.
Will UAT ask for a credential evaluation?
It may, from ECE or another outside agency, to confirm US equivalency (UAT: academic catalog 2026 (PDF)).
How many credits can I transfer to UAT?
Up to 90, for courses with a C or better that apply to your program (UAT: admissions requirements).
What TOEFL score does UAT require?
80 iBT for undergraduate and 92 for graduate applicants (UAT: academic catalog 2026 (PDF)).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
University of Advancing Technology's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for UAT?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.