Home / Universities / UNCP
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: UNCP accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
UNC Pembroke asks international first-year applicants for an English-language translation of the official high school transcript, and transfers from a college outside the US for a certified or official English translation of their college transcripts with a NACES course-by-course evaluation; it does not say who must translate.
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
The course-by-course evaluation, and the WES or NACES report the Graduate School requires, are something we do not provide.
UNCP at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
UNCP's international admissions page asks for an English-language translation of the high school transcript and a certified or official translation of foreign college transcripts, and does not restrict who makes them (international admissions); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary meets both. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required (English; certified for college)
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Foreign transfer: NACES; graduate: WES/NACES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on UNCP's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about UNCP
Three student types
First-year, US transfer, foreign transfer.
Foreign transfer
Certified translation plus NACES evaluation.
August 1
Final fall deadline; rolling admission.
UNCP requirements in detail
First-year
An English-language translation of the official high school transcript (International students).
Transfer from a US college
The translated high school transcript, an International Student Advisor's Report and US transcripts (International students).
Transfer from abroad
A certified or official English translation of every college transcript, with a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member (International students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students).
Graduate
An evaluation report by WES, IES or another NACES member; official or unofficial transcripts are then not required; $60 fee (graduate admissions).
Deadlines
Rolling; fall early action December 1, priority February 1, final August 1; spring October 1, November 1, January 1. Decisions in about two weeks (International students).
Which translation for which applicant
UNCP sorts international undergraduates into three types and lists the translation each needs (international admissions). A first-time college student sends an English-language translation of the official high school transcript.
A transfer from a US college sends the same high school translation with an International Student Advisor's Report.
A transfer from a college outside the US adds a certified or official English translation of every post-secondary transcript, and that file must include a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member.
If you are a foreign transfer, the translation does double duty: UNCP wants it, and the NACES agency needs it to write the evaluation. WES, for example, accepts a word-for-word translation by a professional translator or service but not one made by the applicant.
Graduate School: the evaluation replaces the transcript
Graduate applicants with a degree from outside the US submit an official evaluation report from World Education Services, International Education Services or another NACES member; with that report, official or unofficial transcripts are not required (graduate admissions).
WES is preferred. The international application fee is $60, and financial certification comes only after admission. Deadlines vary by program.
Need a certified translation for UNCP?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcript and diploma
- College or university transcripts, for transfer from abroad
- Degree certificates and mark sheets, for a graduate evaluation
- Bank documents for the financial certification, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to UNCP
Apply through the UNCP application or the Common App and upload the translated high school transcript with your application documents (International students). For graduate study, the evaluation report goes to The Graduate School (Graduate admissions).
eVerbary delivers a signed PDF; on request we can also email the translation directly to the admissions office.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For UNCP that means we translate your transcripts; the NACES course-by-course evaluation for foreign transfers and the WES or NACES report for graduate study are ordered by you from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does UNCP require a certified translation of my high school transcript?
It asks for an English-language translation and does not say who must make it (International students); a certified translation is the safe choice.
I studied at a university abroad. What does UNCP need?
A certified or official English translation of each transcript and a NACES course-by-course evaluation (International students).
Which evaluator does the UNCP Graduate School prefer?
WES; IES and other NACES members are also accepted (Graduate admissions).
When is the last date to apply for fall?
August 1, with early action on December 1 and priority admission on February 1 (International students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for UNCP?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.