eVerbary

Home / Universities / Southern Crescent Tech

Southern Crescent Technical College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: Southern Crescent Tech accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026

Southern Crescent Technical College asks applicants with records in another language for official English translations of all secondary and postsecondary records, plus evaluations of those records by an approved independent evaluation service, both paid by the applicant; it does not say who must translate.

Southern Crescent Technical College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. The evaluation, from SpanTran (its preferred service) or another NACES member, is something we do not provide.

Southern Crescent Tech at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Southern Crescent Tech's international admission page asks for official English translations of all secondary and post-secondary records and does not restrict who makes them (international admission); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.

Translation
Required ("official English")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Required: SpanTran preferred, or NACES
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Southern Crescent Tech's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Southern Crescent Tech

No student visas

For permanent residents, refugees and asylees.

Official translations

All secondary and postsecondary records.

SpanTran preferred

Any NACES member is also listed.

Southern Crescent Tech requirements in detail

Translation

Official English translations of all secondary and postsecondary records not in English (International student admission).

Who may translate

Evaluation

Required, by an approved independent evaluation service: SpanTran preferred, other providers from the NACES member list (International student admission).

Minimum

The equivalent of a US high school diploma for most programs; with an associate or bachelor's degree no high school transcript is needed (International student admission).

Visas

USCIS does not authorize Southern Crescent Tech to issue student visas; permanent residents, refugees and asylees apply without one (International student admission).

Cost

The applicant pays for the translation and the evaluation; the application fee is $25 (International student admission).

Tuition

Non-citizens who are not permanent residents but document lawful presence pay foreign tuition, four times in-state (admissions standards).

A college for residents with foreign records

Southern Crescent Tech cannot issue student visas, so its international admission steps are written for permanent residents and for applicants with refugee or asylee status (international admission).

Step 2 is the transcripts: official English translations of every secondary and postsecondary record, plus an evaluation by an approved independent service, all at your cost.

After that the Office of Admissions reviews the file, and placement scores are optional for admission (a 2.0 high school GPA is the standard for regular admission).

If you have an associate or bachelor's degree, you can skip the high school transcript, so translate the degree and college transcripts instead of your high school diploma (International student admission).

Where Southern Crescent's pages differ

The international admission page names SpanTran as the preferred evaluation service and points to the NACES member list for others (International student admission).

The admissions standards page lists Josef Silny, WES and ECE, or any NACES firm, and its text refers to Lanier Technical College, which suggests it was copied from another college (admissions standards).

The agencies' translation rules differ: SpanTran, now The Evaluation Company, accepts outside translations only from ATA-certified translators, which eVerbary can assign on request; WES accepts a professional translation service; ECE accepts any complete, word-for-word translation.

Need a certified translation for Southern Crescent Tech?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • High school diploma and transcripts
  • College or university transcripts and degree certificates
  • Exam certificates that complete secondary school
  • Grading scale or legend printed with the transcripts

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Southern Crescent Tech

  • Send the translations to the evaluation service with your records, and the evaluation and translated records to the Office of Admissions (admissions@sctech.edu, 770-228-7348) (International student admission).

  • eVerbary delivers a signed PDF; on request we can also email the translation directly to the admissions office.

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Southern Crescent Tech that means we translate your records; the evaluation is ordered by you from SpanTran or another NACES member.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

What translation does Southern Crescent Tech require?

Official English translations of all secondary and postsecondary records not in English; it does not say who makes them (International student admission).

Can I attend Southern Crescent Tech on a student visa?

No. It is not authorized to issue student visas; permanent residents, refugees and asylees may apply (International student admission).

Do I have to use SpanTran?

SpanTran is preferred, but other providers on the NACES member list are named too (International student admission).

Can eVerbary provide an ATA-certified translator for SpanTran?

Yes, on request. Ask for a free quote and say it is for The Evaluation Company (SpanTran). ATA certifies Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, Russian and Ukrainian ($34.95 per page) and Japanese, Korean, Polish, Dutch, Swedish, Croatian, Danish and Persian ($44.95 per page) into English; no other languages.

Do I need my high school records if I have a degree?

No. With an associate or bachelor's degree a high school transcript is not required (International student admission).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Southern Crescent Tech?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog