Home / Universities / Samford
Samford University: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Samford accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Samford University asks international applicants for official transcripts translated to English and, where courses were not taught in English, a course-by-course evaluation from WES, The Evaluation Company or ECE; its apply page asks for the translation to be notarized.
It does not say who must translate. Samford University accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary; notarization can be added at checkout for $34.90 per order. The evaluation is something we do not provide.
Samford at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Samford's international admission page asks for official transcripts translated to English and does not restrict who translates (international admission); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary, notarized if you follow the apply page, meets it. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required; notarized on one page
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- WES, TEC or ECE if not taught in English
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Samford's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Samford
Translated to English
Notarized, according to the apply page.
WES, TEC or ECE
The only evaluators Samford names.
$50,260
Minimum bank balance for international applicants.
Samford requirements in detail
Translation
Official transcripts translated to English (International student admission); the apply page asks for a translated and notarized transcript (apply page).
Who may translate
Not stated (International student admission).
Evaluation
If your courses were not taught in English, a third-party evaluation may be required; Samford accepts WES, The Evaluation Company and ECE (International student admission).
Report type
Course-by-course from WES, SpanTran/TEC or ECE, if high school courses were not taught in English (Apply to Samford University).
Financial
Documentation of financial support with a minimum balance of $50,260 (Apply to Samford University).
Transfers
Official college transcripts sent directly by every postsecondary institution attended (International student admission).
Where Samford's pages differ
Samford's two admission pages word the translation differently.
The international students page asks for official transcripts translated to English (international admission); the international checklist on the apply page asks for a translated and notarized transcript (apply page).
If you want to cover both, add notarization at checkout; it is $34.90 per order and comes with the same certified translation.
Three evaluators, course by course
Samford names exactly three evaluators: World Education Services, The Evaluation Company (formerly SpanTran) and Educational Credential Evaluators, and asks for a course-by-course report when your high school courses were not taught in English (Apply to Samford University).
Their translation rules differ: WES wants a professional translator, ECE accepts any complete word-for-word translation, and The Evaluation Company accepts outside translations only from ATA-certified translators, whom eVerbary can assign on request through a free quote.
Translate the high school diploma and transcripts once, in the form both Samford and the agency accept.
Need a certified translation for Samford?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcripts and diploma
- College transcripts, for transfer applicants
- Bank statement or sponsor letter, if not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Samford
Send the translated transcripts with your Samford or Common App application materials, and the translation with your records to WES, TEC or ECE for the evaluation (International student admission).
eVerbary delivers a signed PDF and, when notarization is added, the notarized copy; on request we can email the translation directly to the admissions office.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Samford that means we translate, and notarize if you ask; the WES, TEC or ECE course-by-course evaluation is ordered by you.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Does Samford require a notarized translation?
The apply page asks for a translated and notarized transcript; the international students page asks only for a translation to English (Apply to Samford University). eVerbary adds notarization for $34.90 per order.
Which evaluation companies does Samford accept?
WES, The Evaluation Company and ECE (International student admission).
Do I need an evaluation if my school taught in English?
Samford asks for the evaluation when your courses were not taught in English (International student admission).
How much must my bank statement show?
A minimum balance of $50,260 (Apply to Samford University).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Samford University's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Samford?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.