eVerbary

Home / Universities / PLU

Pacific Lutheran University: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: PLU accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026

Pacific Lutheran University asks international first-year applicants for official transcripts from every upper secondary school, translated to English, and does not say who must translate.

PLU accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

International transfer and graduate applicants also have their translated transcripts evaluated by an AICE or NACES member before they reach PLU; we do not provide that evaluation.

PLU at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

PLU's international checklist asks for transcripts translated to English and does not restrict who makes the translation (international application); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.

Translation
Required ("translated to English")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Transfer and graduate: AICE or NACES
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on PLU's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about PLU

First-year: translate

No evaluation needed, only the English translation.

AICE or NACES

For transfer and graduate applicants.

IEE and TEC

Custom PLU applications at discounted rates.

PLU requirements in detail

Translation

Official transcripts from all upper secondary schools attended, translated to English (PLU: international application).

Who may translate

Not stated.

Transfer

Official proof of secondary completion and transcripts from every college attended; international transcripts translated to English and evaluated by an AICE or NACES member before they are sent to PLU (PLU: international application).

Graduate

International graduate students submit transcripts for degree evaluation from any AICE or NACES member (PLU: international credential evaluation).

Partner evaluators

International Education Evaluations (IEE) and The Evaluation Company (formerly SpanTran) offer custom PLU applications at a discount (PLU: international credential evaluation).

Transfer deadlines

Spring: apply by December 1, all materials by December 15. Fall: priority April 1, apply by July 1, materials by July 15 (PLU: international application).

First-year and transfer follow different paths

For an international first-year applicant, PLU's checklist is short: the Common Application, a 250-word essay, official upper secondary transcripts translated to English and proof of English proficiency (international application).

No evaluation is asked for. Applications complete by February 1 get a decision and scholarship notice within about a month, and later ones are read on a rolling basis.

Transfer applicants have one more step.

Their international transcripts must be translated to English and then evaluated by an organization on the AICE or NACES list before the report goes to PLU, which then sends an admission decision and an official report of transferable credits within about four weeks of a complete file (PLU: international application). Translate first, so the evaluation can start at once.

PLU's two partner evaluators

PLU accepts any AICE or NACES member, and two have custom PLU applications at discounted rates (credential evaluation).

IEE wants a translation by a certified translator, not by the applicant or a notary public, and also sells its own translations.

The Evaluation Company asks for an outside translator certified by the American Translators Association; for TEC, eVerbary can assign one through a free quote, for the languages ATA certifies.

Need a certified translation for PLU?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Upper secondary transcripts and leaving certificate
  • Proof of secondary school completion, for transfer
  • College or university transcripts, for the evaluation
  • Degree certificates, for a graduate application

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to PLU

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For PLU transfer and graduate applicants that means the AICE or NACES evaluation is ordered from the agency, for example through PLU's IEE or TEC application; we translate the records.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does PLU require a certified translation of my transcripts?

PLU asks for transcripts translated to English and does not say who must translate (PLU: international application).

Do first-year applicants need a credential evaluation for PLU?

The first-year checklist asks only for translated transcripts (PLU: international application); the AICE or NACES evaluation applies to transfer and graduate applicants (PLU: international credential evaluation).

Which evaluator should I use for PLU?

Any AICE or NACES member; IEE and The Evaluation Company have discounted custom PLU applications (PLU: international credential evaluation).

How fast will PLU tell me which credits transfer?

Within about four weeks of a complete application (PLU: international application).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for PLU?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog