eVerbary

Home / Universities / OCCC

Oklahoma City Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: OCCC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Oklahoma City Community College evaluates college transcripts from abroad for enrolled students who have declared a major: they submit the original transcript, translated if not in English, a third-party evaluation from an accredited service and an evaluation form.

OCCC does not say who must translate. Oklahoma City Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary; the evaluation comes from the agency.

OCCC at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

OCCC's international credit page says a transcript not in English must be translated and does not restrict who translates (international credit evaluation); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required for credit ("translated")
Who may translate
Not stated
Credential evaluation
Credit: NACES third-party evaluation
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on OCCC's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about OCCC

After you enroll

Foreign credit is evaluated for current students only.

Translation plus evaluation

Both go with the original transcript.

Original returned

Records copies it and gives it back.

OCCC requirements in detail

Translation

The original transcript from the country of origin; if it is not in English, it must be translated (International credit evaluation).

Who may translate

Evaluation

A third-party evaluation from an accredited service; the NACES list sets the options (International credit evaluation).

Agencies students have used

SpanTran: The Evaluation Company, ECE, Global Credential Evaluators, Josef Silny & Associates and WES (International credit evaluation).

Who can request it

Currently enrolled students with a declared major, with the International Transcript Evaluation Form (International credit evaluation).

F-1 admission

Based on 24 US college credit hours or a US high school transcript, plus financial and English documents (international applications).

How OCCC turns foreign courses into credit

The Office of Records and Graduation reviews an international transcript only after you enroll and declare a major.

You hand in the original transcript, which Records copies and returns if you need it, its translation if it is not in English, a third-party evaluation and the form (International credit evaluation).

During the review you may be asked for course descriptions or syllabi.

Credit is granted only for courses needed for your declared degree, with a grade of S, and is posted to your OCCC transcript after you complete 12 college-level hours at OCCC (International credit evaluation).

For Health Professions preference points, only a verification of degree is needed: you attach the third-party evaluation to the application instead of requesting a transcript evaluation.

What the agencies ask for the translation

OCCC names agencies students have used and accepts any NACES member (International credit evaluation).

WES wants an exact, word-for-word translation by a professional translator; ECE lets applicants translate themselves or translates internally for an $85 waiver; The Evaluation Company wants an outside translator certified by ATA.

Global Credential Evaluators also accepts only ATA-certified translators. For those two, ask eVerbary for a free quote and say which agency it is for. One certified translation can serve both the agency and OCCC's Records Office.

Need a certified translation for OCCC?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • College or university transcripts from the country of origin
  • Degree certificates
  • Course descriptions or syllabi, if Records asks for them
  • Bank statement, if not in English

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to OCCC

  • Bring or send the original transcript, its translation, the third-party evaluation and the International Transcript Evaluation Form to the Office of Records and Graduation; the result arrives at your OCCC email (International credit evaluation).

  • For admission questions, OCCC asks you to apply at least two months before the semester and to write to international@occc.edu (application requirements).

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For OCCC that means we translate your transcripts; the third-party evaluation is ordered by you from a NACES member.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does OCCC accept an eVerbary translation?

OCCC asks for a translation of a transcript not in English and does not say who makes it (International credit evaluation); a certified translation from a professional service qualifies.

Can I get my foreign credit evaluated before I enroll?

No. International college transcripts are evaluated for currently enrolled students with a declared major (International credit evaluation).

Which evaluation company should I use?

Any NACES member; students have used SpanTran, ECE, GCE, JS&A and WES (International credit evaluation).

Do I need foreign transcripts to be admitted as an F-1 student?

The international admission page asks for US college hours or a US high school transcript (International student applications).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for OCCC?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog