Home / Universities / MiraCosta
MiraCosta College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: MiraCosta accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
MiraCosta College asks F-1 applicants to email copies of all official school transcripts, from high school with proof of graduation and from any college, with certified English translations, and wants bank statements in English; it does not say who must translate.
MiraCosta College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary. Credit for coursework abroad also needs a detailed course-to-course evaluation from a NACES member, which we do not provide.
MiraCosta at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
MiraCosta's F-1 application asks for transcripts "with Certified English translations" and does not restrict who makes them (how to apply); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("Certified English translations")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Only for credit: NACES course-to-course
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on MiraCosta's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about MiraCosta
Every transcript
High school and college, each with a certified English translation.
Originals on arrival
Copies to apply; original official transcripts when you arrive.
Four suggested agencies
ERES, IERF, SpanTran and IEE for course-to-course credit.
MiraCosta requirements in detail
Translation
Copies of all official school transcripts with certified English translations: high school with proof of graduation, and any college or university (International students: how to apply and register).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Bank statements
In English (funds may be in any currency), issued within five months, at least $28,500 (International students: how to apply and register).
Where to submit
By email to iip@miracosta.edu; screenshots are not accepted (International students: how to apply and register).
Originals
Original official transcripts from each school on arrival; a final transcript before the first day if you take more classes (International students: how to apply and register).
Deadlines (F-1)
Priority: July 1 for fall, November 15 for spring; later applications case by case; no summer intake (International students: how to apply and register).
Foreign credit
Detailed course-to-course NACES evaluation showing upper or lower division; delivered in person or by mail, not fax (Admissions: evaluations).
F-1 applicants: certified translations of every transcript
MiraCosta's International Office asks for a copy of every official school transcript with a certified English translation: three years of high school or secondary school with proof of graduation, and any college or university attended in the US or abroad (how to apply).
Translate the graduation certificate as well as the marks; see high school diploma translation. Copies go by email; once admitted, you bring the original official transcripts from each school when you arrive on campus.
The financial rule is stricter on language than on currency: bank letters or statements must be in English, may show funds in any currency, must be issued within the past five months and must show at least $28,500.
Income statements, certificates of deposit, mortgages, retirement plans, stocks and bonds are not accepted (International students: how to apply and register).
Credit for courses taken abroad
To transfer coursework from outside the US, MiraCosta accepts evaluations from NACES members and suggests four: Educational Records Evaluation Services (ERES), IERF, SpanTran and International Education Evaluation (IEE), the last two with discounts for MiraCosta students.
The report must be a detailed course-to-course evaluation showing each course's level, and it is needed only if the school abroad lacks US regional or national accreditation.
MiraCosta asks you to see an academic counselor before ordering (evaluations).
The agencies set their own translation rules. IERF wants typed, word-for-word translations in the same format as the original; IEE wants a certified translator, not the applicant or a notary.
SpanTran, now The Evaluation Company, asks for a translator certified by ATA; eVerbary can assign one on request through a free quote for the languages ATA certifies.
Need a certified translation for MiraCosta?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school transcripts (three years) and proof of graduation
- College or university transcripts and degree certificates
- Bank letter or statement
- Course descriptions, for a course-to-course evaluation
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to MiraCosta
Email the certified translation together with the copy of each transcript to iip@miracosta.edu; MiraCosta does not accept screenshots (International students: how to apply and register).
For credit, the translation goes to the NACES agency; its course-to-course report is delivered to Admissions in person or by US mail (Admissions: evaluations).
If you need a translator certified by ATA
Some offices accept only a translator who is personally certified by the American Translators Association (ATA). eVerbary assigns one on request, for the languages ATA certifies into English:
$34.95 per page
Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, Russian and Ukrainian
$44.95 per page
Japanese, Korean, Polish, Dutch, Swedish, Croatian, Danish and Persian
To order it, ask for a free quote and write in the notes that the translation is for MiraCosta, which program it is for, and that you need a translator individually certified by ATA, plus anything else the office asks for (notarization, delivery by email to the office).
We confirm the price and the translator before you pay. ATA does not certify other languages into English, so no translator anywhere holds ATA certification for them.
For those languages we provide a notarized certified translation instead, at $44.95 per page plus notarization ($34.90 per order); ask the office to confirm it accepts that, and write its answer in the quote notes.
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For MiraCosta that means we translate your transcripts and diplomas; the course-to-course NACES evaluation for credit comes from an evaluation agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What translation does MiraCosta College ask for?
A certified English translation of every transcript (International students: how to apply and register). MiraCosta does not say who must make it; a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Does my bank statement need to be translated for MiraCosta?
It must be in English, though the funds may be shown in any currency (International students: how to apply and register).
Do I mail original transcripts to apply?
No. You email copies with translations; the original official transcripts are presented when you arrive on campus (International students: how to apply and register).
Which evaluation service should I use for credit at MiraCosta?
Any NACES member; MiraCosta suggests ERES, IERF, SpanTran and IEE, and wants a detailed course-to-course report (Admissions: evaluations).
Can eVerbary provide an ATA-certified translator for SpanTran?
Yes, on request through a free quote, for Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, Russian and Ukrainian ($34.95 per page) or Japanese, Korean, Polish, Dutch, Swedish, Croatian, Danish and Persian ($44.95 per page). ATA certifies no other languages into English.
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
MiraCosta College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for MiraCosta?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.