Home / Universities / Le Moyne
Le Moyne College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Le Moyne accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 27, 2026
Le Moyne College tells international applicants that admissions documents must be certified in English, and it does not say who must make the translation.
Le Moyne College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Graduate applicants must also send a course-by-course evaluation of every international transcript from a NACES member, and foreign transfer credit is read only through a NACES evaluation; we translate the records, and the evaluation comes from the agency.
Le Moyne at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Le Moyne's international admission page says admissions documents must be certified in English and does not restrict who translates (international admission); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 27, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("certified in English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Graduate and transfer credit: NACES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 27, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Le Moyne's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Le Moyne
Certified in English
The rule for every admissions document.
Graduate: NACES first
No review until the evaluation arrives.
Three F-1 graduate programs
MBA, PA Studies, Clinical Mental Health Counseling.
Le Moyne requirements in detail
Translation
Admissions documents must be certified in English (International student admission).
Who may translate
Not stated (International student admission).
Evaluation (graduate)
All international transcripts to a NACES member for a course-by-course evaluation; applicants are not considered until it is submitted (International student admission).
Transfer credit
Any international transfer credit must be evaluated by a NACES organization; the Registrar decides equivalencies after admission (transfer).
How documents arrive
Electronically through the Common App, Naviance, Parchment, Scoir or Slate, or to admission@lemoyne.edu; otherwise by mail to Undergraduate Admission (apply).
Transfer deadlines
August 1 for fall, December 1 for spring, read on a rolling basis (Apply to Le Moyne).
Who counts as international
Non-US citizens who are not permanent residents (International student admission).
One sentence covers every document
Le Moyne's international admission page is short on translation: international students are non-US citizens and non-permanent residents, and their admissions documents must be certified in English (international admission).
That reaches beyond transcripts.
The Certificate of Finance needed for the Form I-20 must show funding for the whole course of study, with a verification document for each source, so a bank letter or sponsor statement in another language needs the same certified translation (International student admission).
Graduate applicants and transfers: a NACES evaluation
For graduate study, every international transcript goes to a NACES member for a course-by-course evaluation, and Le Moyne does not consider the application until that report is in.
Only the MBA, the MS in Physician Assistant Studies and the MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling admit F-1 students; Education, the EdD, nursing and Occupational Therapy programs do not (International student admission).
Undergraduate transfers with credit from abroad also need a NACES evaluation before it counts (transfer credit).
The agency sets its own translation rule.
WES requires an exact, word-for-word translation by a professional translator or service, uploaded in your WES account (WES); ECE accepts any complete, literal translation and sells an $85 waiver under which it translates for the report (ECE). Order the translation first, then the evaluation.
Need a certified translation for Le Moyne?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts and diploma
- University transcripts, for the NACES course-by-course evaluation
- Degree certificates, for graduate applicants
- Bank letters and sponsor statements for the Certificate of Finance
- Recommendation letter, if written in another language
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Le Moyne
Undergraduates apply with the Le Moyne Application or the Common App, and supporting documents go electronically through the Common App, Naviance, Parchment Exchange, Scoir or Slate, or to admission@lemoyne.edu; mail to the Office of Undergraduate Admission is the fallback (apply).
The Certificate of Finance is uploaded in your status portal after the deposit (International student admission).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Le Moyne that means we translate your records and financial documents; the NACES course-by-course evaluation for graduate admission or transfer credit is ordered by you from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What does "certified in English" mean for Le Moyne?
Le Moyne asks that admissions documents be certified in English and does not say who must translate (International student admission). A certified translation, with the translator's signed statement of accuracy, is that.
Do I need WES for a Le Moyne graduate program?
You need a course-by-course evaluation from any NACES member; WES and ECE are NACES members (International student admission).
Will my credits from a university abroad transfer?
Only after a NACES organization evaluates them, and the Registrar decides after admission (Transfer admission and transfer credit).
Which graduate programs accept F-1 students?
The MBA, MS Physician Assistant Studies and MS Clinical Mental Health Counseling (International student admission).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Le Moyne College's own pages, read on October 27, 2026.
Translating documents for Le Moyne?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.