eVerbary

Home / Universities / GCC

Greenfield Community College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes: GCC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Who may translate: Not stated; secondary: agency or translation center

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Greenfield Community College requires international applicants to upload all documents in English; when credentials must be translated, the original (or a certified copy) goes with the translation, and GCC does not say who must translate.

Greenfield Community College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Secondary school completed abroad must be translated and certified to US standards through a credential evaluating agency or an approved translation center, and credit from colleges abroad needs a course-by-course evaluation, which we do not provide.

GCC at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

GCC's international admission policy says that if credentials must be translated, the original or a certified copy must be submitted with the translation, without restricting who translates (enrollment policies); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Required, with the original
Who may translate
Not stated; secondary: agency or translation center
Credential evaluation
Credit: course-by-course evaluation
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on GCC's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about GCC

Translation plus original

Or a certified copy of the original.

Agency or translation center

For secondary records from abroad.

Six months ahead

GCC asks international students to apply early.

GCC requirements in detail

Translation (international)

All documents in English, uploaded to the admission portal; translations go with the original or a certified copy (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Who may translate

Not stated for international applicants (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Secondary school abroad (all applicants)

Translated and certified to US standards through a credential evaluating agency or approved translation center; agencies at naces.org (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Transcripts

Officially certified and sent by the issuing school, or certified by a credential certifying agency; photocopies not accepted for transfer credit (Catalog: enrollment policies).

College credit from abroad

A course-by-course evaluation from an approved credential evaluation service, sent directly by the service (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Timing

Apply at least six months before you plan to attend; F-1 transfers may be exceptions (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Translation and original, uploaded together

GCC's international admission policy asks for every document in English, uploaded to the admission portal, and says that when credentials must be translated, the original copy or a certified copy of the original must be submitted with the translation (enrollment policies).

Upload the scan of the original next to the certified translation, so the two can be compared page by page.

The FAQ answers the question of who translates in general terms: many outside agencies translate and evaluate international transcripts, and help is available from your embassy or consulate or from the NACES list (international FAQ).

Secondary school completed abroad

For any applicant, including permanent residents, asylees, refugees and parolees, secondary school completed outside the US must be documented and "translated and certified to U.S. standards" through a credential evaluating agency or approved translation center (Catalog: enrollment policies).

GCC does not publish a list of approved translation centers on the pages we read; if you plan to use a certified translation without an evaluation, confirm with the Office of Admission first.

For credit from a college or university abroad, GCC wants a course-by-course evaluation from an approved credential evaluation service, sent directly by the service; photocopies are not accepted (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Agencies set their own translation rules; see translation for credential evaluation.

Need a certified translation for GCC?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • Secondary school diploma or completion certificate
  • Secondary school transcripts
  • College or university transcripts, for the course-by-course evaluation

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to GCC

  • Upload the translation and the original or certified copy to your GCC admission portal (Catalog: enrollment policies).

  • eVerbary delivers the certified translation as a signed PDF, ready to upload; we can also email it directly to the admissions office on request.

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For GCC that means we translate your diploma and transcripts; a US-equivalency evaluation or the course-by-course evaluation for credit is ordered by you from an evaluation agency.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Does Greenfield Community College accept a certified translation?

Its international policy asks for a translation submitted with the original or a certified copy and does not say who translates (Catalog: enrollment policies).

I finished high school abroad and live in the US. What do I need?

Documentation translated and certified to US standards through a credential evaluating agency or approved translation center (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Where can I get my transcripts translated and evaluated?

GCC says many outside agencies do both, and points to embassies, consulates and naces.org (International students FAQs).

How do I get credit for courses taken abroad?

With a course-by-course evaluation sent directly by an approved credential evaluation service (Catalog: enrollment policies).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Sources

Greenfield Community College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.

Translating documents for GCC?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog