Home / Universities / Hancock
Allan Hancock College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: Hancock accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Allan Hancock College asks F-1 applicants for official records and transcripts, certified and translated into English, with the application, and F-1 students also submit a high school transcript evaluation showing US diploma equivalency; Hancock does not say who must translate.
Allan Hancock College accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Foreign college coursework counts only through a Detailed or Comprehensive evaluation from a NACES or AICE member, which we do not provide.
Hancock at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
Hancock's international admissions page asks for official records and transcripts "certified and translated into English" (international students), without restricting who translates; a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("certified and translated")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- F-1: high school evaluation; credit: NACES/AICE
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Hancock's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about Hancock
Translated and evaluated
F-1 records need a translation and a high school evaluation.
NACES or AICE
Detailed or Comprehensive reports for foreign credit.
Ask before paying
Hancock wants you to confirm first that coursework will count.
Hancock requirements in detail
Translation
Official records and transcripts, certified and translated into English, accompany the application (Allan Hancock College: international students).
Who may translate
Not stated.
High school evaluation (F-1)
F-1 students submit a high school transcript evaluation verifying US diploma equivalency (transcripts page).
Foreign college credit
Detailed or Comprehensive evaluation by a NACES or AICE member, translated if needed, with course levels, GPA and credit and grade equivalencies; lower-division credit only, if the school is listed in the ACE guide (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
Sample agencies
IERF, WES, ACEI, AERC, ERES and others on Hancock's sample list (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
Deadlines
New F-1 students: May 1 for fall, November 1 for spring; transfers with a valid F-1: June 1 and December 1 (Allan Hancock College: international students).
Where to send
International_Students@hancockcollege.edu; evaluations by mail to the Admissions & Records transcript evaluator (Allan Hancock College: international students, Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
Translated and evaluated, from the start
Hancock's admission list heads the academic item "Official Transcripts (Evaluated and Translated)": graduation from a secondary school equivalent to a US high school, with official records and transcripts certified and translated into English accompanying the application (Allan Hancock College: international students).
The transcripts page adds that F-1 students must also submit a high school transcript evaluation verifying US diploma equivalency (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
In practice you translate your high school diploma and transcripts first, then send the originals and translations to an evaluation agency, and send Hancock both the translated records and the evaluation.
Evaluation agencies set their own translation rules.
Of the agencies on Hancock's sample list, WES and IERF accept a translation from a professional service, while ACEI asks for a translator certified by ATA; check the agency's rule before you order the translation (see translation for credential evaluation).
Where Hancock's pages differ
The international page asks for records certified and translated into English to accompany your application (international page).
The paper International Student Application words it differently: a certified transcript, translated into English, must be sent from each institution attended, and applications are not processed until all transcripts arrive.
The board's procedure AP 5012 says only that transcripts should be in English. If you cannot get your school to send a translated transcript, ask International Students which version applies before you send your file.
Credit for college courses taken abroad
Hancock accepts foreign coursework evaluated by a NACES or AICE member, and the report must be Detailed or Comprehensive, translated if needed, and show institution details, course levels, GPA and credit and grade equivalencies.
Only lower-division credit is awarded, and only if the foreign institution is listed in the ACE guide.
Hancock asks you to contact Admissions before paying for an evaluation to confirm that your coursework will be accepted (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
Need a certified translation for Hancock?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school diploma and transcripts
- University transcripts and degree certificates
- Bank statement or bank letter (funds stated in US dollars)
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to Hancock
Send the translated records with your application to International Students; for credit, the evaluation goes by mail to Admissions & Records, attention of the transcript evaluator (Allan Hancock College: international students, Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For Hancock that means we translate your records; the high school evaluation and any Detailed or Comprehensive report for credit come from a NACES or AICE agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Who can translate my transcripts for Allan Hancock College?
Hancock asks for records certified and translated into English and does not say who must translate (Allan Hancock College: international students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Do I need an evaluation as an F-1 student?
Yes. F-1 students submit a high school transcript evaluation verifying US diploma equivalency (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
Which agency should I use?
Hancock accepts NACES or AICE members and gives a sample list including IERF, WES, ACEI and AERC (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts). Their translation rules differ.
Will my university courses abroad count?
Possibly, as lower-division credit only, if the institution is listed in the ACE guide; contact Admissions before paying for an evaluation (Allan Hancock College: transcripts and foreign transcripts).
What is the deadline for new F-1 students?
May 1 for fall and November 1 for spring (Allan Hancock College: international students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Allan Hancock College's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for Hancock?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.