Home / Universities / A&M-Victoria
Texas A&M University-Victoria: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: A&M-Victoria accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Texas A&M University-Victoria, formerly the University of Houston-Victoria, asks for secondary transcripts, mark sheets and diplomas in the original language with an official English translation, and converts the GPA itself; it does not say who must translate.
Texas A&M University-Victoria accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Any college or university coursework from abroad also needs a course-by-course evaluation with credential verification from a NACES, AICE or Atlas evaluator, which we do not provide.
A&M-Victoria at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
A&M-Victoria asks for official academic credentials in the original language "with an official English translation" and does not restrict who translates (international and US transcripts); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("official English")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- College abroad: course-by-course (NACES/AICE)
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on A&M-Victoria's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about A&M-Victoria
GPA converted in-house
For secondary school records.
College work: evaluated
Course-by-course with credential verification.
TAMV15
Atlas discount code, $15 off.
A&M-Victoria requirements in detail
Translation
Secondary transcripts, mark sheets and diplomas, showing the graduation date, in the original language with an official English translation (International and US academic transcripts).
Who may translate
Not stated (International and US academic transcripts).
Attested copies
Copies count as official only if attested by the Ministry of Education, the graduating institution's authority, an EducationUSA center or a consulate or embassy (International and US academic transcripts).
Secondary evaluation
None; the university converts the GPA once proper transcripts arrive (International and US academic transcripts).
College or university abroad
A course-by-course analysis with credential verification from a NACES, AICE or Atlas evaluator, sent to international@tamuv.edu at the time of admission (International and US academic transcripts).
Costs
From about $145 at IEE; The Evaluation Company and Atlas (code TAMV15) offer discounts (International and US academic transcripts).
School records: translated, then converted by A&M-Victoria
For secondary records the university does the reading: you submit the official transcripts, mark sheets and diplomas in their original language with an official English translation, and A&M-Victoria converts the GPA to the US standard (International and US academic transcripts).
Records must show your graduation date and are not returned.
A photocopy is accepted as official only if attested by the ministry, the school's registrar or principal, an EducationUSA center or a diplomatic mission; a translation does not replace that attestation.
College work abroad: an evaluation first
A&M-Victoria does not evaluate international higher education in-house.
Any college or university coursework from outside the US needs a course-by-course evaluation with credential verification, sent electronically by the agency, and without it the application cannot be reviewed or transfer credit advised (International and US academic transcripts).
The agencies set the translation rule: WES wants a professional translator; ECE accepts any complete, literal translation; IEE, the one A&M-Victoria cites for price, wants a certified translator; The Evaluation Company wants an ATA-certified one, which eVerbary provides on request through a free quote.
Need a certified translation for A&M-Victoria?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts and mark sheets
- Secondary diploma or certificate, with graduation date
- University transcripts, for a course-by-course evaluation
- Degree certificates
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to A&M-Victoria
Send the original-language records with their official English translations to International Programs at international@tamuv.edu; mailed transcripts are not required (International and US academic transcripts).
For college work abroad, the translation goes to the evaluator, which emails the evaluation to international@tamuv.edu (International and US academic transcripts).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For A&M-Victoria that means we translate your records; the course-by-course evaluation of college work abroad is ordered by you from a NACES, AICE or Atlas evaluator.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Is Texas A&M-Victoria the former UH-Victoria?
Yes; its international admission pages are now on tamuv.edu (International and US academic transcripts).
Does A&M-Victoria accept an eVerbary translation?
It asks for an official English translation and does not say who must make it (International and US academic transcripts); a certified translation from a professional service qualifies.
Do I need an evaluation of my high school records?
No; the university converts the GPA itself (International and US academic transcripts).
What evaluation do I need for college credits from abroad?
A course-by-course analysis with credential verification from a NACES, AICE or Atlas evaluator (International and US academic transcripts).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Texas A&M University-Victoria's own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for A&M-Victoria?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.